My Ford Touch Thread - Page 226 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2012, 07:40 AM   #2251
xpartmgr
Focus Enthusiast
 
xpartmgr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Fan#: 96709
Location: Shawnee, KS
What I Drive: 2012 White Ford Focus Titanium

Posts: 278
FF Reputation: 2 xpartmgr Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by PratoN View Post
I've had this issue since the V3.0.2 update and its fix is honestly the only reason I'd consider going through with the update. blarg
I have to ask how it is the car is playing music from my phone by BT but somehow the phone quadrant shows "connect a phone"! I mean really???

The good news is this morning is was working better. I did do a delayed reboot last night though. I was playing music by BT (which is the only way I listen to music, Slacker rocks) and received a call. Generally this messes up the whole music streaming thing, but this time it resumed just fine. Heck it even still had the artist and title and not just a bunch of odd characters! So I am on the bubble. I know I'd be pretty pissed if I did not have my climate control temps. I am curious how Ford will spin this mess up to the users and the press?
xpartmgr is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-24-2012, 08:49 AM   #2252
PratoN
Focus Fanatic
 
PratoN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 88058
Location: Milwaukee, WI
What I Drive: 2012 Kona Blue Ti Hatchback, DCT

Posts: 3,749
FF Reputation: 10 PratoN Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xpartmgr View Post
I know I'd be pretty pissed if I did not have my climate control temps.
Meh. I've only ever used the physical controls anyway. Personally, I couldn't care less if they removed that quadrant. Maybe they could replace it with someone more useful, like a picture of a kitten or something. ^_^
PratoN is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 08:51 AM   #2253
red-i
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Fan#: 18685
Location: Toronto, Canada
What I Drive: 2012 Focus Ti - Tuxedo Black

Posts: 121
FF Reputation: 1 red-i Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by PratoN View Post
Meh. I've only ever used the physical controls anyway. Personally, I couldn't care less if they removed that quadrant. Maybe they could replace it with someone more useful, like a picture of a kitten or something. ^_^
have to agree with you there. I never use the climate quadrant, i hardly ever use sync for climate ether. the knobs are fine.
red-i is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 08:52 AM   #2254
xpartmgr
Focus Enthusiast
 
xpartmgr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Fan#: 96709
Location: Shawnee, KS
What I Drive: 2012 White Ford Focus Titanium

Posts: 278
FF Reputation: 2 xpartmgr Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by PratoN View Post
Meh. I've only ever used the physical controls anyway. Personally, I couldn't care less if they removed that quadrant. Maybe they could replace it with someone more useful, like a picture of a kitten or something. ^_^
Yeah I never use it either. I agree it could be deleted and the space used for better things. I love the kitten statement!
xpartmgr is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 08:58 AM   #2255
copernicium112
Focus Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87742
Location: Rochester, NY
What I Drive: 2012 Sonic Blue Ti Sedan

Posts: 1,864
FF Reputation: 4 copernicium112 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xpartmgr View Post
I have to ask how it is the car is playing music from my phone by BT but somehow the phone quadrant shows "connect a phone"! I mean really???

I was playing music by BT (which is the only way I listen to music, Slacker rocks)
Hah, no doubt. I use Slacker more than Pandora and have for quite some time. I have seen the "connect a phone" message while everything was playing fine since I got my iPhone 5. The other thing I run into is that I get "Bluetooth audio stream detected" (or something like that) on the Ent screen when I leave BT on and leave the car to do some stuff and then return later. Weird thing is I do see song title and artist update on the home screen and see song title update in the Ent tab if I am on a different screen but every time I go back to the Ent screen, there is that box with the message.

This morning I tried to switch to another audio source and back to BT to see if it would get rid of it. It didn't. Actually, the funny thing is I tried to switch to my iPod/USB source and when I hit that button, I got a new pop-up message telling me it could not eject the disc because there was no disc in the CD player. Not sure how that was even remotely related to the fact that I hit the USB audio source button?!?
__________________
.
.......here's a lockpick. It might come in handy if you, the master of unlocking, take it with you.
copernicium112 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 10:00 AM   #2256
Tempusthales
Focus Rookie
 
Tempusthales's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Fan#: 104155
Location: Newtown, PA
What I Drive: 2012, Candy Blue, Focus SEL

Posts: 16
FF Reputation: 1 Tempusthales Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I updated to 3.2.2 on my focus and have the same issue with the climate showing nothing in the quadrant. Also the voice commands for climate don't work. I called Ford and they said they didn't have any info on it and I should take it to my dealer (which I am on Wednesday). Maybe everyone should call so they can fix it.

Also I asked about iOS 6 and text messaging. They said Apple implemented the MAP protocol but something is not working between the 2. MFT shows I can now send text messages but they go no where as before I was getting a messaging stating my phone didn't support it. The guy from Ford said they are working on it and testing iOS 6 and will have an announcement in October.
Tempusthales is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 01:23 PM   #2257
chaimav
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Fan#: 91850
Location: Pikesville, MD
What I Drive: Sterling Gray 2012 SEL Hatch

Posts: 298
FF Reputation: 2 chaimav Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xpartmgr View Post
I have to ask how it is the car is playing music from my phone by BT but somehow the phone quadrant shows "connect a phone"! I mean really???

The good news is this morning is was working better. I did do a delayed reboot last night though. I was playing music by BT (which is the only way I listen to music, Slacker rocks) and received a call. Generally this messes up the whole music streaming thing, but this time it resumed just fine. Heck it even still had the artist and title and not just a bunch of odd characters! So I am on the bubble. I know I'd be pretty pissed if I did not have my climate control temps. I am curious how Ford will spin this mess up to the users and the press?
Simple - Its capable of 2 Bluetooth connections at once. You can have 1 phone and 1 media player. (At least my gen-1 2008 can do that, I haven't tried it in the Focus but I assume its the same.)
chaimav is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 01:25 PM   #2258
TiPilot
Focus Addict
 
TiPilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 93667
Location: Dayton, OH
What I Drive: 2012 Ingot Silver Ti Hatch

Posts: 647
FF Reputation: 1 TiPilot Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by copernicium112 View Post
The other thing I run into is that I get "Bluetooth audio stream detected" (or something like that) on the Ent screen when I leave BT on and leave the car to do some stuff and then return later. Weird thing is I do see song title and artist update on the home screen and see song title update in the Ent tab if I am on a different screen but every time I go back to the Ent screen, there is that box with the message.
Yeah, I've seen than intermittently since my last update as well. Never saw it in v2.11. Most of the time, it's the normal BT screen with the <</Play-Pause/>> buttons... but maybe 1/3 of the time I get the "BT Audio Stream" display instead. There's no rhyme or reason to it.
__________________
2012 Focus Ti Hatch | Ingot Silver | 401A, Nav, Winter Pkg, Moon Roof, Parking Tech. Pkg

Build Date: 12/2/2011 | New APIM: 4/4/2012
MFT: Factory v2.11, 3/14/12 Web -> v3.0.2, 9/24/12 Web -> v3.2.2, 1/24/13 Web -> v3.5.1, 8/13/13 Web -> v3.6
TiPilot is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 02:21 PM   #2259
copernicium112
Focus Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87742
Location: Rochester, NY
What I Drive: 2012 Sonic Blue Ti Sedan

Posts: 1,864
FF Reputation: 4 copernicium112 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Hmmm, I had never seen it until this past weekend. Never happened to me on either 2.11 or 3.0.2 using an iPhone 4 and iOS 5. Switched to an iPhone 5 w/iOS 6 this past weekend and now I see it constantly, but again, only after the car shuts down and restarts BT streaming on the next start up. If I shut down the app and relaunch it the message goes away and everything appears as it should on the Ent screen.
__________________
.
.......here's a lockpick. It might come in handy if you, the master of unlocking, take it with you.
copernicium112 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 10:20 AM   #2260
blackraven456
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 88061
Location: Jacksonville, FL
What I Drive: 2012 Black Focus Titanium Sedan

Posts: 967
FF Reputation: 1 blackraven456 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Yay, just got back from some time in Florida and as soon as I plugged my Zune HD into my car it reads "USB device not supported" or some stupidness like that. Switched cords, tried rebooting the player, rebooted MFT, did the dreaded Master Reset, nothing worked. Scheduled a service appointment for tomorrow morning. The funny thing is, it recognized it right away when I first started the car, and then it said that as it was indexing and building media commands.

3.0.2
__________________
2012 Titanium Sedan, Ebony Black - 400A, Luxury Package
Ordered: July 14 VIN received: August 19 Sticker: Sept 3 Build Date: Sept 10 Delivered: Sept 21
blackraven456 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.