SYNC Update Available on Focus!!! - Page 4 - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2012, 04:04 PM   #31
xpartmgr
Focus Enthusiast
 
xpartmgr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Fan#: 96709
Location: Shawnee, KS
What I Drive: 2012 White Ford Focus Titanium

Posts: 278
FF Reputation: 2 xpartmgr Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by fixxer View Post
For what it's worth, I just upgraded mine. I haven't used it long enough to verify what's been fixed but I see the exterior temp by the clock. What's interesting is that I am seeing the temp readings on the climate quadrant.
Yeah I updated and I also see the climate temps on mine. So it seems for some people it is working but for the majority it is a failure. Let's face it, so far this is just another failure and another waste of our time. I am already seeing common issues still there.
xpartmgr is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-23-2012, 04:22 PM   #32
sucof2012
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87385
Location: Orem, UT
What I Drive: 2012 Sterling Gray Ti Focus

Posts: 18
FF Reputation: 1 sucof2012 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Just updated mine and no climate temps on mine. I also can not shut off the "Auto" feature as well. Before the update I could. On the climate screen, when I press any of the options it doesn't display if it's on or off like it did before, the little "on/off light" within the button doesn't change.
sucof2012 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 04:25 PM   #33
xpartmgr
Focus Enthusiast
 
xpartmgr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Fan#: 96709
Location: Shawnee, KS
What I Drive: 2012 White Ford Focus Titanium

Posts: 278
FF Reputation: 2 xpartmgr Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by sucof2012 View Post
Just updated mine and no climate temps on mine. I also can not shut off the "Auto" feature as well. Before the update I could. On the climate screen, when I press any of the options it doesn't display if it's on or off like it did before, the little "on/off light" within the button doesn't change.
I am feeling fortunate that I have the climate temps showing after hearing all the problems! Wow what a total failure....again!
xpartmgr is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 05:13 PM   #34
Focusinva
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Fan#: 98059
Location: Yorktown, VA
What I Drive: 2012 Blue Candy Focus Titanium HB

Posts: 81
FF Reputation: 1 Focusinva Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kabigon View Post
With which phone?

You are implying that it didn't work before the update but it has been working for many people.
iPhone iOS 6
Focusinva is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 05:17 PM   #35
Shahe
Focus Enthusiast
 
Shahe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Fan#: 91168
Location: Los Angeles, CA
What I Drive: 2012 White Focus Titanium 5Dr

Posts: 57
FF Reputation: 1 Shahe Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Can Ford not afford to hire a talented software engineering team?
Shahe is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 05:55 PM   #36
jbird1955
Focus Enthusiast
 
jbird1955's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Fan#: 48235
Location: Tewksbury, MA
What I Drive: 2014 Tuxedo Black Ti Hatch

Posts: 134
FF Reputation: 1 jbird1955 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdetzel View Post
To anyone who has run the update - about how much time did it take?
I would say from begining the download to it saying "complete" was about 45 minutes.

Make sure you do it with the car running, it's a killer (time-wise) install. Reminded me of the "big one" from last spring.

Mine also does not show the temp settings (just lists "Off")

Joe
__________________
Ford Focus 2014 Hatchback 300A Titanium w/ Moonroof
Tuxedo Black Metallic
jbird1955 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 06:21 PM   #37
xpartmgr
Focus Enthusiast
 
xpartmgr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Fan#: 96709
Location: Shawnee, KS
What I Drive: 2012 White Ford Focus Titanium

Posts: 278
FF Reputation: 2 xpartmgr Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Already had to reset the system. It would play music from my from via BT but said the phone was not connected. I mean come on! WTF!!!!
xpartmgr is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 06:29 PM   #38
PratoN
Focus Fanatic
 
PratoN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 88058
Location: Milwaukee, WI
What I Drive: 2012 Kona Blue Ti Hatchback, DCT

Posts: 3,811
FF Reputation: 10 PratoN Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I've decided to sit out on this update until further improvements. It's (V3.0.2) currently glitchy, but stable and fully operational.

For my car/phone combination:
MFT V2 = unstable, functional (when working), outside temperature displayed on 8" screen
MFT V3.0.2 = Glitchy, fully functional, no outside temperature
MFT V3.2.2 = Glitchy, climate screen basically useless, outside temperature is back. (<-- I can only assume from your posts since I haven't done the update)

I think I can wait.

EDIT: I'm going to the dealership tomorrow, I'll be sure to tell them not to do this update on any Foci just yet.

Last edited by PratoN; 09-23-2012 at 06:32 PM. Reason: More Info
PratoN is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 06:46 PM   #39
red-i
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Fan#: 18685
Location: Toronto, Canada
What I Drive: 2012 Focus Ti - Tuxedo Black

Posts: 130
FF Reputation: 1 red-i Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Just did the update on mine. the temps correctly display in the climate quadrant, and it seems to function ok. the temp is also showing beside the time on the top of the screen.

only glitch is that I confirmed my update in SMR and it's still showing that I need an update even though the update is listed.

the main update page shows my current version as: Sync VersionGen2 - V3.0.2 but my updates history shows the install of 3.2.2.
red-i is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 06:52 PM   #40
PratoN
Focus Fanatic
 
PratoN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 88058
Location: Milwaukee, WI
What I Drive: 2012 Kona Blue Ti Hatchback, DCT

Posts: 3,811
FF Reputation: 10 PratoN Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by red-i View Post
Just did the update on mine. the temps correctly display in the climate quadrant, and it seems to function ok...
Weird. Maybe I'll re-download it (in case they updated it on the site? 0_o) and then try the Delayed Reboot app when I'm done just in case?

Once we get a few more guinea pigs, that is.
PratoN is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks
-->
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.