Having issues with Sct's Tsx - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-12-2012, 07:59 PM   #1
Jmoorer5
Focus Enthusiast
 
Jmoorer5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Fan#: 88981
Location: Belleville, MI
What I Drive: 2003 Screaming Yellow SVT w/JRSC

Posts: 72
FF Reputation: 1 Jmoorer5 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Having issues with Sct's Tsx

I have the SCT touch screen unit and for 2 days now, I've trying to get the unit to get the PCM code (strategy). Anyone else having the same issue and if so, what did u do to fix it.

I'm trying to get it to catalog so I can get a custom tune from Tom.

Help


Jmoorer5 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-12-2012, 08:42 PM   #2
iminhell
C2H5OH
 
iminhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Fan#: 36222
Location: Darwin, MN
What I Drive: 2000 & 2001 ZX3's

Posts: 10,221
FF Reputation: 48 iminhell Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Contact SCT.
__________________
Don't "think outside the box".
There is no box.
Do it correct, or do it twice.
iminhell is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 09:51 PM   #3
Blivit
Focus Addict
 
Blivit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51292
Location: Sanford, FL
What I Drive: 2013 ST

Posts: 720
FF Reputation: 118 Blivit Excellent Standing MemberBlivit Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jmoorer5 View Post
I have the SCT touch screen unit and for 2 days now, I've trying to get the unit to get the PCM code (strategy). Anyone else having the same issue and if so, what did u do to fix it.

I'm trying to get it to catalog so I can get a custom tune from Tom.

Help
Prior to me leaving for China, I did extensive testing in my SVT with the TSX and iTSX units and they were more reliable than our X3 and even the Livewire.

Your question is not clear though. What screen are you going to and what are you trying to do? I am assuming catalog = datalog but not sure either.
Blivit is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:33 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.