Cluster swap 2003 - Page 2 - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus First Generation > MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades

MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades The place to chat about performance gauges, shifter knobs, custom interior paint, car seats or any interior upgrades for the 2000-2007 Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2008, 10:19 AM   #11
malim
Focus Enthusiast
 
malim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Fan#: 55004
Location: Toronto, Canada
What I Drive: 2007 Ford Focus ST - Black

Posts: 469
FF Reputation: 4 malim Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I went on the website but did not find any clusters. Are we talking about the same place ?? *http://www.standardautowreckers.com
malim is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-16-2008, 02:06 PM   #12
trailbikerider
Focus Fanatic
 
trailbikerider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Fan#: 50501
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
What I Drive: 2002 Granny Gold ZTS, 94 2.3 Ranger

Posts: 7,323
FF Reputation: 14 trailbikerider Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (15)
I know you can send it into Ford to have the miles set to the one on your current cluster, but It's not cheap. I like captcurt's idea, that's going to be your best bet.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by SVT3658
I am enjoying this ice cream like Evan enjoys drinking a beer from a koozi in a beach chair across the street from a middle school
trailbikerider is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2008, 09:25 PM   #13
JLT
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Fan#: 60602
Location: Canada
What I Drive: 2003 Black Focus LX

Posts: 6
FF Reputation: 1 JLT Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by malim View Post
I went on the website but did not find any clusters. Are we talking about the same place ?? *http://www.standardautowreckers.com
Yes, but its not under Cluster, its under Speedometer and also under Instrument Cluster.
JLT is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2008, 09:49 PM   #14
SVTRSST
70 100 70 70 : (
 
SVTRSST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Fan#: 50439
Location: Hermosillo, Mexico
What I Drive: 2003 Sonic Blue SVT Focus

Posts: 1,960
FF Reputation: 16 SVTRSST Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (10)
just search at junkyards, my svt for example has 76000km ive known of some with 50000, just look for them
__________________
'03 SVT
0381 of 3985
SVTRSST is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2008, 11:44 PM   #15
myfocusrocks
Focus Addict
 
myfocusrocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Fan#: 46135
Location: Olympia, WA
What I Drive: 2014 Ingot Silver ST3

Posts: 1,105
FF Reputation: 5 myfocusrocks Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
When I got my tach for my 06, I said F' it, and got one that had like 30k less than the car. The 05+ tachs are hard to come by, so I took what I could get. Lucky for me, later on, a guy on here popped up that had one which had about 1k miles more than mine, give or take a little, and my cluster had dang near close to his. Even better, we lived only 20 minutes apart, lol. We met and switched and all worked out for the best!
__________________
My car: 2014 Focus ST3
My Moms: 2009 Sangria SES Sedan
My Bro's: 04 Silver ZX5 SVT EAP
Team Duratec # 136
RIFF Crew
myfocusrocks is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 11:02 PM   #16
chickenboy408
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Fan#: 103725
Location: mtown, CA
What I Drive: 2003 2.3L SE

Posts: 2
FF Reputation: 1 chickenboy408 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
not all 00-04 tachs are compatible with eachother, im close to giving up on finding a cluster with tach for my 03 ford focus se 2.3L (part# 98AP-10841-AD). it's a shame that i didnt read this thread before i made the same mistake:

http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=126056

but if you any of you guys know any compatible stock cluster for my car, i would greatly appreciate it.
chickenboy408 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks
-->
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2003 SVT Gauge cluster stopped working awalp Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics 2 06-09-2008 02:27 PM
Tach cluster # for 07 duratech The Lost Focus MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades 2 01-22-2008 02:52 PM
Duratec/PSEV Instrument cluster swap? DidHeFocus? DURATEC Performance (2003-2007) 2 11-01-2004 07:23 PM
cluster swap momo General Technical Chat 2 10-08-2004 07:05 AM
Instrument Cluster Swap hendu33 MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades 6 09-10-2003 11:41 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.