Crower Stage 1 Cams, 2.0L Duri - Page 4 - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus First Generation > DURATEC Performance (2003-2007)

DURATEC Performance (2003-2007) The place to chat about any Duratec 23, 23E, and 20 engine performance, tuning and exhaust related upgrades.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-25-2011, 08:24 PM   #31
Slkfucusdvr
Focus Enthusiast
 
Slkfucusdvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Fan#: 90401
Location: Cleveland, OH
What I Drive: 2005 ZX3 2.0L Black

Posts: 180
FF Reputation: 1 Slkfucusdvr Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Without the IM do you think I would be able to upgrade to a 3" MAF intake tube rather than the small FSwerks CAI tube? Once everything is complete I will be doing the tune so I am trying to squeeze as much out of everything that I can without getting the cossie IM. Who sells an upgraded MAF for the duri?
__________________
Giddyup focus.... Giddyup...
Slkfucusdvr is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-25-2011, 09:50 PM   #32
BowerR64
Focus Fanatic
 
BowerR64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78699
Location: Kansas city, MO
What I Drive: 2007 ZX3 SE

Posts: 2,362
FF Reputation: 12 BowerR64 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slkfucusdvr View Post
Without the IM do you think I would be able to upgrade to a 3" MAF intake tube rather than the small FSwerks CAI tube? Once everything is complete I will be doing the tune so I am trying to squeeze as much out of everything that I can without getting the cossie IM. Who sells an upgraded MAF for the duri?
Im not sure i think it might be something custom. Ive read about a few guys doing it and thought later ide check into it. Maybe an SRI steeda like

My plan was to modify the FSWerks CAI maybe buying a second one and cut the sections off where it tapers down and tap into it there and just use hose clamps and stuff to connect it all back up.

It will need a tune for sure
__________________
It's not important to win, it's important to make the other guy lose.
BowerR64 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2011, 09:30 PM   #33
felixthecat
Focus Fanatic
 
felixthecat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Fan#: 80663
Location: Renton, WA
What I Drive: '05 Silver Sport Technologies

Posts: 8,633
FF Reputation: 54 felixthecat Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Crower stage 1's

Quote:
Originally Posted by J-Town_2006ZX3 View Post
Performance can suffer w/o IM and header mods when adding performance cams
[iPosted via FF Mobile[/i]
He was going w/ crower stage 1's
__________________
Introduce Mr. Torsen to the mix D23 crew- D-Tech- Sedan Revolution= #131
felixthecat is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2011, 09:36 PM   #34
felixthecat
Focus Fanatic
 
felixthecat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Fan#: 80663
Location: Renton, WA
What I Drive: '05 Silver Sport Technologies

Posts: 8,633
FF Reputation: 54 felixthecat Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
What could I expect using stage 1's on my 23 w/ fwerk's tune/header/borla/ cfm's UDP's/ BSD plug & windage tray? & I was thinking 'bout the Escape 23 i.m.= delete's the IMRC, but still uses the IMTV.
__________________
Introduce Mr. Torsen to the mix D23 crew- D-Tech- Sedan Revolution= #131
felixthecat is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 05:34 PM   #35
focussport423
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78653
Location: el paso, TX
What I Drive: 2008 ford focus turbo

Posts: 107
FF Reputation: 1 focussport423 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
did the stage 1 come with that pressed ring on the end for the cam position sensor.. if so whats the part number only thing left stock in me build is the cams....
__________________
2008 focus s fully built engine with nitrous... when on spray get the &^$% out of my way.... dynoing setup soon..... well when data logging is fixed....
focussport423 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 07:00 PM   #36
NX_Focus
Focus Addict
 
NX_Focus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Fan#: 13160
Location: Evansville, IN
What I Drive: 07ZX3,hayabusa& gsxr,3stangs,98rngr

Posts: 778
FF Reputation: 2 NX_Focus Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (7)
i miss them summit discounts.lol. i had a friend there for yrs. he was there from 92 to 05.

i got the stage ones for 2.3 head, got the head to. not on yet. but got all the same as you it looks like. i am interested in seeing your dyno.
__________________
I spend money,
I don't have.
To buy things,
I don't need.
To impress people,
I don't know.
NX_Focus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 07:43 PM   #37
focussport423
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78653
Location: el paso, TX
What I Drive: 2008 ford focus turbo

Posts: 107
FF Reputation: 1 focussport423 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
i got the 2.3 head ford racing spec reproduction. but im still going to use the 2.0 bottom end and thus i need the cam position sensor so i need the cams to have that press ring on them.
__________________
2008 focus s fully built engine with nitrous... when on spray get the &^$% out of my way.... dynoing setup soon..... well when data logging is fixed....
focussport423 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 08:01 PM   #38
focussport423
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78653
Location: el paso, TX
What I Drive: 2008 ford focus turbo

Posts: 107
FF Reputation: 1 focussport423 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by NX_Focus View Post
i miss them summit discounts.lol. i had a friend there for yrs. he was there from 92 to 05.

i got the stage ones for 2.3 head, got the head to. not on yet. but got all the same as you it looks like. i am interested in seeing your dyno.
i got the 2.3 head as well 2.0 built bottom end but if u run the 2.0 ecu u need the cam position sensor from what im told. thats why i cant run the 2.3 cams in my build. rweally wanted to squeze out even bit out of this build. but guess it will give me somethig later to add into the car. i got all the data logging sofeware and an unlocked tuner and the tuning software from a shop i worked with. might be usefully. just want my 450 with nos goal....
__________________
2008 focus s fully built engine with nitrous... when on spray get the &^$% out of my way.... dynoing setup soon..... well when data logging is fixed....
focussport423 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 08:08 PM   #39
NX_Focus
Focus Addict
 
NX_Focus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Fan#: 13160
Location: Evansville, IN
What I Drive: 07ZX3,hayabusa& gsxr,3stangs,98rngr

Posts: 778
FF Reputation: 2 NX_Focus Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (7)
Quote:
Originally Posted by focussport423 View Post
i got the 2.3 head as well 2.0 built bottom end but if u run the 2.0 ecu u need the cam position sensor from what im told. thats why i cant run the 2.3 cams in my build. rweally wanted to squeze out even bit out of this build. but guess it will give me somethig later to add into the car. i got all the data logging sofeware and an unlocked tuner and the tuning software from a shop i worked with. might be usefully. just want my 450 with nos goal....
i think that is for the 08 & up cars. i do not have to worry about the ecu or cps
__________________
I spend money,
I don't have.
To buy things,
I don't need.
To impress people,
I don't know.
NX_Focus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 08:13 PM   #40
focussport423
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78653
Location: el paso, TX
What I Drive: 2008 ford focus turbo

Posts: 107
FF Reputation: 1 focussport423 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by NX_Focus View Post
i think that is for the 08 & up cars. i do not have to worry about the ecu or cps
sadly i have an 08... heads look the same minus all the cnc porting. all else fails imma have to use one of the other 4 heads i have for the d20. i need to sell these things all nare fresh rebuilt heads with minor porting done. might my self just get bored and hand port them.
__________________
2008 focus s fully built engine with nitrous... when on spray get the &^$% out of my way.... dynoing setup soon..... well when data logging is fixed....
focussport423 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks
-->
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.