What neat tricks and tips have you've found since owning? - Page 12 - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Third Generation > MK3 Focus

MK3 Focus The place to chat about general questions, window tinting, exterior body, interior and lighting upgrades for the third generation 2012-Current Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-22-2011, 01:47 PM   #111
rcadd1ct
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Fan#: 88500
Location: Richardson, TX
What I Drive: 2013, Silver Focus Ti HB

Posts: 45
FF Reputation: 1 rcadd1ct Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by JPopNC View Post
I know this is minor, but it's something that i appreciate everytime I use it:

When I set the speed on the cruise control, it displays the actual speed set at the top of the driver's display (right above the car outline). Every other car I've owned leaves that to guesswork. Set the speed and "I think that was 75 or 76", then the cop pulls you over for doing 78 or higher. I just like KNOWING what speed it's set at.


And speaking of the car outline: when you have your lights on, the car outline shows headlights and tail light illuminated.
I want the speed to be displayed there all the time. Have it change color when cruise is on.
rcadd1ct is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-22-2011, 02:32 PM   #112
JPopNC
Focus Enthusiast
 
JPopNC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 88327
Location: Lewisville, NC
What I Drive: 2012 Ingot Silver Titanium H-back

Posts: 399
FF Reputation: 1 JPopNC Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
"I want the speed to be displayed there all the time. Have it change color when cruise is on"

Haven't noticed if it changes color, but did notice it crosses out the speed when disengaged, then removes the line once you "Resume" cruise. Maybe they did that since that would be easier to see in daytime running, but it serves as a quick notice it's not active.
JPopNC is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 02:34 PM   #113
rcadd1ct
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Fan#: 88500
Location: Richardson, TX
What I Drive: 2013, Silver Focus Ti HB

Posts: 45
FF Reputation: 1 rcadd1ct Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by JPopNC View Post
"I want the speed to be displayed there all the time. Have it change color when cruise is on"

Haven't noticed if it changes color, but did notice it crosses out the speed when disengaged, then removes the line once you "Resume" cruise. Maybe they did that since that would be easier to see in daytime running, but it serves as a quick notice it's not active.
No, it doesn't......that is a want for me. Digital speed display all the time.
rcadd1ct is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 02:35 PM   #114
JPopNC
Focus Enthusiast
 
JPopNC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 88327
Location: Lewisville, NC
What I Drive: 2012 Ingot Silver Titanium H-back

Posts: 399
FF Reputation: 1 JPopNC Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Just tried the "I am hungry" and she simply asked, "where do you want to search?"...the restaurant list was right there. SA-WEET!!!
JPopNC is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 05:52 PM   #115
PratoN
Focus Fanatic
 
PratoN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 88058
Location: Milwaukee, WI
What I Drive: 2012 Kona Blue Ti Hatchback, DCT

Posts: 3,814
FF Reputation: 10 PratoN Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Not sure if anyone mentioned it, but I drove my car until I had 9 miles until empty. When I hit the navigation quadrant it automatically showed all of the gas stations on the map.
PratoN is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 06:06 PM   #116
descentgate
Focus Enthusiast
 
descentgate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Fan#: 86793
Location: Chicago, IL
What I Drive: 2012 Candy Blue Tinted Metallic SEL

Posts: 132
FF Reputation: 1 descentgate Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Not sure if anyone has mentioned it, but my car tells you if you properly closed your hood. No more hood in the face moments while you're driving that's for sure.
__________________
Proud 2x Focus Owner!

- 2002 Ford Focus ZTS (CD Silver Metallic)
- 2012 Ford Focus SEL (Blue Candy Tinted Metallic)
descentgate is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 07:10 PM   #117
scottjl
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Fan#: 86588
Location: -, WI
What I Drive: 2012 StrlGry 5dr Ti

Posts: 781
FF Reputation: 1 scottjl Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
it told me my hatchback wasn't closed the other day, i thought it was.. reminds me of the days when my car said my door was "a jar"..
scottjl is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 08:01 PM   #118
MGbox
Focus Enthusiast
 
MGbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87878
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
What I Drive: 2012 Focus Titanium Hatchback

Posts: 547
FF Reputation: 1 MGbox Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
No more guessing which one of your friends didn't shut the door, waiting for the interior light to shut off while everyone takes a turn slamming your doors.
__________________
My signature was "too long" with all the revised ETAs I've received. Finally took delivery October 7th.
MGbox is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 08:12 PM   #119
Joey D
Focus Enthusiast
 
Joey D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Fan#: 86391
Location: Caledonia, MI
What I Drive: 2012 Tuxedo Black Titanium 5-Dr

Posts: 537
FF Reputation: 2 Joey D Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by seamustry View Post
rear seat lifts up to fold flat
How? I messed around with it today and they weren't going flat.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcadd1ct View Post
Here is the ECO Champion screen....





Sorry is is fuzzy, but it is a cell pic at night cruising at 65mph....in a 70 zone.
How do you get the car into Eco mode? I know the car I test drove had it but I can't seem to activate it on mine.
Joey D is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 08:54 PM   #120
scottjl
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Fan#: 86588
Location: -, WI
What I Drive: 2012 StrlGry 5dr Ti

Posts: 781
FF Reputation: 1 scottjl Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
You don't get into Eco mode. You just get the award for Eco driving.

The rear seats fold flat if you lift up the bottom cushion. It flips forward (on cars with the 60/40 split rear seat only).
scottjl is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks
-->
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.