I couldnt get my center 02 out - Page 2 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2011, 11:48 AM   #11
BowerR64
Focus Fanatic
 
BowerR64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78699
Location: Kansas city, MO
What I Drive: 2007 ZX3 SE

Posts: 2,354
FF Reputation: 12 BowerR64 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1turbofocus View Post
In the tune , shoot me an email

Tom
cool! thats going to save me some work. I started reading about the 02 cheater things how they use a resistor to put a load then a cap to create the fake signal and stuff.
__________________
It's not important to win, it's important to make the other guy lose.
BowerR64 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-15-2011, 12:45 PM   #12
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,522
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
Tune sent back

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2011, 10:07 PM   #13
BowerR64
Focus Fanatic
 
BowerR64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78699
Location: Kansas city, MO
What I Drive: 2007 ZX3 SE

Posts: 2,354
FF Reputation: 12 BowerR64 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1turbofocus View Post
Tune sent back

Tom
Thanks that was quick.

So since i got this error the 2 stock 02 sensors wernt actually turned off?

What would that do to the tune?

Its good to leave them on when they are still mounted in the manifold right? to keep them from failing. My wideband says never to run the sensor in the manifold if its not hooked up and heated.
__________________
It's not important to win, it's important to make the other guy lose.
BowerR64 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2011, 11:55 PM   #14
FocusedSlayer
has a screw loose
 
FocusedSlayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Fan#: 59042
Location: Crossville, AL
What I Drive: 2007 CD Silver Sedan SE w/Sap

Posts: 8,100
FF Reputation: 34 FocusedSlayer Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
For my 07 I have the 1st and 2nd 02 sensors still in and plugged up but with Tom's Tune he disabled my 3rd sensor and that's where I have my Wideband sensor at . And this is on a Duratec 2.0L .

I got a CEL when I put my Wideband in cause my 3rd 02 sensor was still active and now its disabled and no more CEL :)
__________________
Team Duratec #01,Sedan Revolution#4, Elder FocusedSlayer, Gump Crew 21


February 2012 Sedan of The Month
FocusedSlayer is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2011, 11:57 PM   #15
BowerR64
Focus Fanatic
 
BowerR64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78699
Location: Kansas city, MO
What I Drive: 2007 ZX3 SE

Posts: 2,354
FF Reputation: 12 BowerR64 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by FocusedSlayer View Post
For my 07 I have the 1st and 2nd 02 sensors still in and plugged up but with Tom's Tune he disabled my 3rd sensor and that's where I have my Wideband sensor at . And this is on a Duratec 2.0L .

I got a CEL when I put my Wideband in cause my 3rd 02 sensor was still active and now its disabled and no more CEL :)
Did you try the second one first?
__________________
It's not important to win, it's important to make the other guy lose.
BowerR64 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2011, 12:00 AM   #16
FocusedSlayer
has a screw loose
 
FocusedSlayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Fan#: 59042
Location: Crossville, AL
What I Drive: 2007 CD Silver Sedan SE w/Sap

Posts: 8,100
FF Reputation: 34 FocusedSlayer Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
No I didn't , I also forgot to mention that its on an F2 header .
__________________
Team Duratec #01,Sedan Revolution#4, Elder FocusedSlayer, Gump Crew 21


February 2012 Sedan of The Month
FocusedSlayer is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2011, 07:54 PM   #17
BowerR64
Focus Fanatic
 
BowerR64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78699
Location: Kansas city, MO
What I Drive: 2007 ZX3 SE

Posts: 2,354
FF Reputation: 12 BowerR64 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
I think ill do the header in a few months. I need a new battery and go threw my fluids tranny, brakes, then exhaust.

Its on my list though.
__________________
It's not important to win, it's important to make the other guy lose.
BowerR64 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2011, 01:09 AM   #18
BowerR64
Focus Fanatic
 
BowerR64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78699
Location: Kansas city, MO
What I Drive: 2007 ZX3 SE

Posts: 2,354
FF Reputation: 12 BowerR64 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
THe other day i removed my battery so i could get to the hole in my firewall my car seems to run different now.

Not sure if its that new tune with the #3 02 disabled or removing the battery but it seems like its running a little better.

I wasnt sure if resetting the ecu after a tune but i think im going start doing it now.

But now its been so long since ive had the wideband in from the last time ive forgot how to get it to log now.

I know ive logged it threw the SCT tuner but i cant remember how i did it.
__________________
It's not important to win, it's important to make the other guy lose.
BowerR64 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2011, 01:19 PM   #19
BowerR64
Focus Fanatic
 
BowerR64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78699
Location: Kansas city, MO
What I Drive: 2007 ZX3 SE

Posts: 2,354
FF Reputation: 12 BowerR64 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by FocusedSlayer View Post
For my 07 I have the 1st and 2nd 02 sensors still in and plugged up but with Tom's Tune he disabled my 3rd sensor and that's where I have my Wideband sensor at . And this is on a Duratec 2.0L .

I got a CEL when I put my Wideband in cause my 3rd 02 sensor was still active and now its disabled and no more CEL :)

How are you tunning yours with your wideband in the third bung? Im having all kinds of issues.


Quote:
Originally Posted by FocusedSlayer View Post
No I didn't , I also forgot to mention that its on an F2 header .
well hell
__________________
It's not important to win, it's important to make the other guy lose.
BowerR64 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2011, 03:41 PM   #20
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,522
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
Use the pre cat o2 hole

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.