focus sport programmer help - Page 2 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2011, 08:12 PM   #11
Spinal
Focus Fanatic
 
Spinal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Fan#: 45687
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
What I Drive: 2007, Vermillion Red, ZX3 SE

Posts: 2,276
FF Reputation: 29 Spinal Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (5)
as far as i know the 3 just has a bigger lcd screen.
__________________
Go: Steeda SRI, MBRP 2.5'', CFM 67mm TB, F2 header, Toms Tune 91oct, FRPP drop, all stress/sway bars, CFM dogbone mount, 133whp, 134wtq
Last Of The Hatches #44
Spinal is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-13-2011, 01:28 AM   #12
darksideperformance
Focus Enthusiast
 
darksideperformance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Fan#: 82812
Location: roxboro, NC
What I Drive: 06 Sonic Blue Zx4/93 MX-6 V6 Turbo

Posts: 82
FF Reputation: 1 darksideperformance Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
ah ok
__________________
-93 Mazda mx6-megaquirt standalone ,t3/t4 turbo 331 hp on pump gas
-06 ZX4 bolt ons Turbo very soon-
Team duratec #98
darksideperformance is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 09:24 PM   #13
felixthecat
Focus Fanatic
 
felixthecat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Fan#: 80663
Location: Renton, WA
What I Drive: '05 Silver Sport Technologies

Posts: 7,991
FF Reputation: 52 felixthecat Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I'd take the Xcal 3 over the 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spinal View Post
as far as i know the 3 just has a bigger lcd screen.
I'd check on that one, the way eletronic's are these days, I'd say they upgraded the The xcal 3
felixthecat is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 07:57 AM   #14
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,440
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
Quote:
Originally Posted by darksideperformance View Post
i guess what im asking is the 2 as good as the 3 ?
Basicly yes they will both do the same job

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 10:43 PM   #15
jakebrewer
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Fan#: 80618
Location: riverview, MI
What I Drive: 2003 liquid grey zx3

Posts: 191
FF Reputation: 6 jakebrewer Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Like Tom has mentioned make sure the seller has returned their car to the "stock" tune or else the device is vin locked and I believe would have to be sent to sct to be unlocked.

Also just so there is not confusion, Norcal stated that 80+150=230 and said that is half of a new tune. A new device + tune is 379 shipped from FSWerks, not 460. Yes you're route is cheaper, just clarifying that the fs tune is 380, not 460 as norcal's suggested.

Also Im not certain but most likely the update from 2 to 3 would have been to increase the capacity to account for more systems controlled/more finite measurements over newer cars (like '10+).
__________________
Stuff
jakebrewer is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 11:03 PM   #16
jakebrewer
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Fan#: 80618
Location: riverview, MI
What I Drive: 2003 liquid grey zx3

Posts: 191
FF Reputation: 6 jakebrewer Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
You could make your own tunes with an xcal 2 with the pro racer package, and can datalog via laptop.
__________________
Stuff
jakebrewer is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 07:44 AM   #17
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,440
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
By basicly I ment the x2/x3 will both

Load tunes to your car
Datalog
Check and clear the ECU/CEL

Yes the x3 is fancy , even with the x3 I datalog with a laptop

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.