SCT Datalogging issues PLEASE POST - Page 9 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2010, 10:32 AM   #81
Blivit
Focus Addict
 
Blivit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51292
Location: Sanford, FL
What I Drive: 2013 ST

Posts: 720
FF Reputation: 118 Blivit Excellent Standing MemberBlivit Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by disciplerocks View Post
The only problem I have had is connection issues in cold weather. I usually just bring it in and sit it by furnace vent for a minute.

Now if it only worked with windows 7 now that would be sweet!
Livelink 6.1 works fine with windows 7.
Blivit is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-21-2010, 10:36 AM   #82
Blivit
Focus Addict
 
Blivit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51292
Location: Sanford, FL
What I Drive: 2013 ST

Posts: 720
FF Reputation: 118 Blivit Excellent Standing MemberBlivit Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1turbofocus View Post
The returnless system of the o8 and up has the same type cannister and a fuel rail psi sensor just like the early years , The ECU is getting a reading of fuel psi from somewhere because I saw this on a Ford scan tool , whats changes that makes the o8 Diff from the o9 or o7 ? If Ford can read and the ECU read this signal why cant SCT read it ?

Tom
Ford physically changed the processor from 07 to 08 then changed it again from 09 to 2010. One of the reasons for this may have something to do with the control of the fuel system.

The 2010 may be different but I am looking at one now. There is no sensor anywhere on the fuel rail. IDS does not log anything fuel pressure related on this car.
Blivit is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2010, 11:30 AM   #83
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,480
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
There has to be a sensor somewhere ? Otherwise it would have to be a full manual return fuel system and the ECU have no controle over the pump correct ?

The 2010 Fuel pump ,what I understand is still controled by the ECU no?

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2010, 04:21 PM   #84
disciplerocks
Pushrods
 
disciplerocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Fan#: 59330
Location: Evansville, IN
What I Drive: 04 ZX3, 12 Hatch

Posts: 9,406
FF Reputation: 13 disciplerocks Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (17)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blivit View Post
Livelink 6.1 works fine with windows 7.
Really! Sweet! I have not checked for updates since I got the thing lol. Now I can use it on my new laptop with a working battery woot!
__________________
04 ZX3 Mostly Stock [3/13 ROTM]["Best Non-SVT" FITF '12][7/14 ROTM]
12 SE Hatch Sport & Winter Package, ST Front End
94 F150 XLT DD
89 Bronco II XLT Well the body is still stock, what's left of it
disciplerocks is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2010, 06:51 AM   #85
Blivit
Focus Addict
 
Blivit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51292
Location: Sanford, FL
What I Drive: 2013 ST

Posts: 720
FF Reputation: 118 Blivit Excellent Standing MemberBlivit Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1turbofocus View Post
There has to be a sensor somewhere ? Otherwise it would have to be a full manual return fuel system and the ECU have no controle over the pump correct ?

The 2010 Fuel pump ,what I understand is still controled by the ECU no?

Tom
There is no FRP sensor on the rail in a mechanical returnless system. Also, if you look at an 08+ code, there is no fuel pump voltage table. Pressure is controlled by a regulator in the fuel tank. I noticed IDS has "fuel tank pressure" which I am assuming to be what the ecu uses...but I have not logged it. I am also not sure if this is in livelink or not.
Blivit is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2010, 10:20 AM   #86
Grommish
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Fan#: 38896
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 25
FF Reputation: 1 Grommish Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
What device are you using
Enhanced XCal 3

Year/make/model and strategy of vehicle you are logging
2003 SVT Focus

What is the firmware revision on it
Current Version:1.2.121-3000

What version of livelink are you using
Live Link 6.1

What operating system is on your computer
Win7 Pro

I know its very well documented on here, but i was asked to add this to the list.

I must also say, this is not a 'bash' on SCT, but they need to get this addressed. The SCP Protocal was "sporactic" on the old live link, and now it only logs for 10-20 seconds before freezing. When i called SCT to see when it would be address and/or who I needed to speak to about a refund so I could go get a DiabloSport, the Tech I talked to told me they "Could not reproduce" the condition on their local 03 SVTF and couldn't find a car locally that did it.. He also told me there was no evidence of an issue and, I'm quoting here, they are "working on other issues with other cars" and that the Focus Engineer "had no estimate on a firmware update"..

Again, not a bash, simply a report on what I experienced thus-far..

I've got the stock-ish SVTF as far as Engine mods, working with Tom's tune and having issues with it. I NEED to be able to datalog as the car become undrivable at times.. Without the datalog, he can't fix it and its a $500+ investment sitting as a paperweight.. (I did the XCal3, Dashscan and tune special).

When I was Datalogging, the ONLY PID's I was doing as LOAD, SPARK and ENGINE SPEED..
__________________
2003 SVTF - Stage 2 Eibach Sportlines, 75mm UDP/38MM ODP, 28.6MM RSB, CFM STS - Tuned by Tom
2006 MazdaSpeed 6 - Zoom zOOm
1998 Escort ZX2 - Currently in Pieces...

Last edited by Grommish; 04-23-2010 at 07:19 AM.
Grommish is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2010, 10:53 AM   #87
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,480
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blivit View Post
There is no FRP sensor on the rail in a mechanical returnless system. Also, if you look at an 08+ code, there is no fuel pump voltage table. Pressure is controlled by a regulator in the fuel tank. I noticed IDS has "fuel tank pressure" which I am assuming to be what the ecu uses...but I have not logged it. I am also not sure if this is in livelink or not.
Yes , Understand , I am asking if the ECU controles the voltage/signal to the regulator/pump , If it does then wouldnt there have to be a signal/psi to the ECU for it to maintain fuel psi ?

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 07:17 AM   #88
Grommish
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Fan#: 38896
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 25
FF Reputation: 1 Grommish Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Stupid Websense.. Double Post..
__________________
2003 SVTF - Stage 2 Eibach Sportlines, 75mm UDP/38MM ODP, 28.6MM RSB, CFM STS - Tuned by Tom
2006 MazdaSpeed 6 - Zoom zOOm
1998 Escort ZX2 - Currently in Pieces...
Grommish is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 07:29 AM   #89
Blivit
Focus Addict
 
Blivit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51292
Location: Sanford, FL
What I Drive: 2013 ST

Posts: 720
FF Reputation: 118 Blivit Excellent Standing MemberBlivit Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1turbofocus View Post
Yes , Understand , I am asking if the ECU controles the voltage/signal to the regulator/pump , If it does then wouldnt there have to be a signal/psi to the ECU for it to maintain fuel psi ?

Tom
Using IDS there was no log-able parameter for fuel pressure...or voltage on the 2010 we have here. The tank pressure was a static value.
Blivit is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2010, 08:31 PM   #90
borchey12
Focus Enthusiast
 
borchey12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Fan#: 66057
Location: Independence, MO
What I Drive: 2009 Sangria Red SES coupe

Posts: 52
FF Reputation: 1 borchey12 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
What device are you using: X3
Year/make/model and strategy of vehicle you are logging: 09 focus PRP0
What is the firmware revision on it: 1.2.121-3000
What version of livelink are you using: 6.1
What operating system is on your computer: vista

I was datalogging with Tom earlier and everything was going ok (other than the "noisy" reading from my wideband) then, I loaded the third tune from Tom and started to log, but I got a message about not getting data for 10 seconds so the log would terminate. This happens about 4 minutes into the log. I've restarted my computer several times and unplugged and replugged everything several times and keep coming up with this. Does anyone have any idea about what's wrong? Thanks for any help
borchey12 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.