New to the focus performance - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus First Generation > ZETEC Performance (2000-2004)

ZETEC Performance (2000-2004) The place to chat about any 2.0L Zetec engine performance, tuning and exhaust related upgrades.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 07-01-2013, 04:31 AM   #1
freeclowns
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 49643
What I Drive: 2001 red zx3

FF Reputation: 1 freeclowns Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
New to the focus performance

So I have read that it is not that hard to lean out a focus... As the title has stated I am new to the focus performance part of the world... I am looking to see what I can do right now with out needing a tune...

My wife has a 01 zx3 standard and I will also have a zx3,svt or zx5 soon....I am just replaced stuff due to PO failing to take care of the car.. I have ordered her a Volant intake/w ram scoop. I have not ordered anything else for her motor as of right now...

I know her cat is going bad and I will be doing the svt header swap soon ( new svt header used cat and 2-2.25 exhaust piping)... I am also looking into the ( I think) zx2 intake manifold swap. I will be ordering her a Innovative air/fuel gauge soon also... So what can I really get away with before I lean out the motor?

Also I am going to swapping out her struts and spring this week sometime.. I Need to know some parts I may want to order on the rear suspension.What I mean like new bolts ( will be replacing swap bar bushing), anything that has to do with the lower/upper control arms?

I was reading a write up on doing the rear suspension and he had to replace the " spring perch". What is a spring perch and is that the part on the rear LCA that the bottom of the spring sits on?