Hoping to buy a 2012 SE this weekend, any advice? - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Third Generation > MK3 Focus

MK3 Focus The place to chat about general questions, window tinting, exterior body, interior and lighting upgrades for the third generation 2012-Current Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 01-30-2013, 08:19 PM   #1
SCaliber
Focus Jr. Enthusiast

Fan#: 109205
What I Drive: 2012 Tuxedo Black Focus

FF Reputation: 1 SCaliber Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Hoping to buy a 2012 SE this weekend, any advice?

Hello all,

This is my first time here, but I've been stalking a whole lot. I've really come to love the new Focus, and I have my heart set on a 2012 SE with the sports package. I've had my eyes peeled online for dealers selling it in black with a 5spd (which would be my first 5sp too). The only thing that troubles me with this car is that it's got 40,000 miles.

Any advice when I stroll on the lot this weekend?

Old 01-30-2013, 09:43 PM   #2
SkyPilot
Jetsetter

Fan#: 22350
What I Drive: 2004 SE, 2012 Yellow Blaze SE HB

FF Reputation: 45 SkyPilot Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (17)
Moved to : MK3 Chat, you will get more responses here.

Since your looking at a 5spd there really isnt too much to be looking at. Look at like like a normal used car. take it for an extended test drive if possible and listen for possible rattles and squeaks. The 5spd is tried and true. and should be nice and smooth even with 40k on the clock.
ZETEC Crew #26 SR #20 YELLOW BLAZE OWNERS GROUP#4
Moderator Pilot, 2 foci Owner! 04 SE Sedan [P RNDL], 12 SE HB ╠╬╝
Ford Focus Discussions, Ford Focus Marketplace, Ford Focus Tech Discussions, Movies & Music Fanatics, Regional Forums
Old 01-31-2013, 12:33 AM   #3
Seondave
Focus Rookie