head swap question - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus First Generation > ZETEC Performance (2000-2004)

ZETEC Performance (2000-2004) The place to chat about any 2.0L Zetec engine performance, tuning and exhaust related upgrades.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2012, 04:28 PM   #1
ner_das_uc_k
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Fan#: 105037
Location: madison, WI
What I Drive: 2001 red zx3

Posts: 27
FF Reputation: 1 ner_das_uc_k Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Exclamation head swap question

i am building the zetec in my 2001 cougar and it has vct on the exaust cam and the cam sensor is also on the exaust cam but i built a head for it, its a 2000 focus se head with crower stage 2 forced induction cams and springs intake and exaust ports are ported and polished but the thing is the cam sensor is on the intake cam how can i make that work with my ecu.
notice the cam sensor in the bottom right

notice the cam sensor in the top right

i need this to work its my day to day driver.


__________________
There's no replacement for displacement except a big turbo!!!
ner_das_uc_k is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 04:33 PM   #2
ner_das_uc_k
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Fan#: 105037
Location: madison, WI
What I Drive: 2001 red zx3

Posts: 27
FF Reputation: 1 ner_das_uc_k Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
first picture link
http://www.google.com/imgres?q=zx2+c...9,r:0,s:0,i:86
second picture link
http://www.google.com/imgres?q=focus...25&tx=51&ty=71
__________________
There's no replacement for displacement except a big turbo!!!
ner_das_uc_k is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 07:15 PM   #3
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,770
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
You dont need the cam sensor connected for that head to work , just leave it unhooked

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks
-->
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.