Frustrated with Live Link - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2012, 06:31 PM   #1
oknvragain
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Fan#: 48054
Location: Mckinney, TX
What I Drive: 06,RED,ZX3

Posts: 105
FF Reputation: 1 oknvragain Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Frustrated with Live Link

I am using an AEM Wideband on one of the Aux Channels. Every time I start a new data log I have to reset the analog equation.

Today I set the equation, started the data log, then in the middle of the drive i decided to stop the data log. (I was logging a lot of un needed data.) I started a new Data log in the middle of the drive, got the car to do what I needed and proceeded home. I then realized that the analog equation didn't stick. Why is this? If anyone can help I would appriciate at. This is very frustrating.


__________________
2.0 Duratec
Custom GT28R Turbo build
3 Inch Exhaust...... NOW 2.5 Inch
42lb bosch injectors
Tune by Tom
oknvragain is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 06:57 PM   #2
iminhell
C2H5OH
 
iminhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Fan#: 36222
Location: Darwin, MN
What I Drive: 2000 & 2001 ZX3's

Posts: 10,255
FF Reputation: 48 iminhell Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Are you saving the .cf3 correctly? (with the correct analog equation)
__________________
Don't "think outside the box".
There is no box.
Do it correct, or do it twice.
iminhell is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 07:18 PM   #3
oknvragain
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Fan#: 48054
Location: Mckinney, TX
What I Drive: 06,RED,ZX3

Posts: 105
FF Reputation: 1 oknvragain Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I click configure data log items. Then after choosing all the Items I would like to log I set the equation for the analog channel, then I Save Live Link Configuration.

What I dont understand is I did this and it all seemed to work untill I decided not to keep the data log that I was using. I simply hit stop then start again. When it asked me if I would like to save the current data log I said No. After a couple secconds the new data log started but with out the analog equation.
__________________
2.0 Duratec
Custom GT28R Turbo build
3 Inch Exhaust...... NOW 2.5 Inch
42lb bosch injectors
Tune by Tom
oknvragain is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 08:45 PM   #4
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,505
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
You can change the analog equation why the datalog is running , some people have to set the analog every time and some say it stays for each log with out having to set it

I dont have an answer to why and SCT didnt either the last time I called them about it

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 09:48 PM   #5
oknvragain
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Fan#: 48054
Location: Mckinney, TX
What I Drive: 06,RED,ZX3

Posts: 105
FF Reputation: 1 oknvragain Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1turbofocus View Post
You can change the analog equation why the datalog is running , some people have to set the analog every time and some say it stays for each log with out having to set it

I dont have an answer to why and SCT didnt either the last time I called them about it

Tom
Ok, Well atleast i'm not the only one.

Tom can you still use the Data Log with just voltage or do you need to have it converted? I have a data log that shows the problems that I'm having. The Wideband just isn't converted.
__________________
2.0 Duratec
Custom GT28R Turbo build
3 Inch Exhaust...... NOW 2.5 Inch
42lb bosch injectors
Tune by Tom
oknvragain is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 09:18 PM   #6
iminhell
C2H5OH
 
iminhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Fan#: 36222
Location: Darwin, MN
What I Drive: 2000 & 2001 ZX3's

Posts: 10,255
FF Reputation: 48 iminhell Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Just do it the easy way then, log straight voltage. Convert it later on or just learn to convert the voltage in your head.
Myself, I never convert. I always just log voltage.
__________________
Don't "think outside the box".
There is no box.
Do it correct, or do it twice.
iminhell is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2012, 10:33 AM   #7
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,505
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
Sorry want it converted in the log , with tuning there is just to many things to convert and depending on the AF gauge people use the tables for voltage are not showing up to be the same , not all air fuel systems are created equal

If there is an issue it should be that had to log it again with the AF

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.