Random misfire - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus First Generation > SPI Performance (2000-2004)

SPI Performance (2000-2004) The place to chat about any 2.0L Split Port Injection engine performance, tuning and exhaust related upgrades.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 05-05-2012, 06:21 AM   #1
Jesse2.0
Focus Rookie

Fan#: 98478
What I Drive: 2003 blue 2.0 Lx

FF Reputation: 1 Jesse2.0 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Random misfire

Okay guys I'm new to this and new DIY but hey there's only one way to learn right. Anyways I have code p103 p200,p300,and p400 from my dash trick thing. The engine light is not on and every time they hook up a scanner to my car no codes come up. So every 2-3 days I have a misfire and all but one time it happens when starting the car that one time was at a red light. Also not sure if related or not but the last two times I put fuel injector cleaner in my gas tank the car actually shuts off and takes multiple times to start the car.

Ford focus 2003 spi SOHC LX
What I done: fuel filter, air filter, spark plugs and wires, pcv valve, and two small vacuum lines that connect to two nipples on the firewall.

Old 05-05-2012, 08:52 AM   #2
superfordzx3
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 96939
What I Drive: 2006 blue ZX3

FF Reputation: 3 superfordzx3 Good Standing Member