AEM Wideband and Predator - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2010, 01:39 PM   #1
MattyM3CSL
Focus Enthusiast
 
MattyM3CSL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Fan#: 63091
Location: Owings Mills, MD
What I Drive: 14' Silver ST, 02 Sonic Blue SVT

Posts: 193
Points 1,004, Level 17
Points: 1,004, Level: 17 Points: 1,004, Level: 17 Points: 1,004, Level: 17
Level Up 4% Completed
Level up: 4% Level up: 4% Level up: 4%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 2 MattyM3CSL Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
AEM Wideband and Predator

Iíve been searching around now for a while and canít find the info im looking for. How do I datalog an AEM wideband with my Diablo Predator? Can this be done or do I have to have 2 separate datalog filesÖone predator log and another with just the A/F from the wideband.

I have the 9 pin serial cable used for uploading log files to my laptop from the predator. I have read the AEM instructions about splicing into the serial cable, but I canít find any info about adjusting the predator for use with the wideband.

Any info would be much appreciated! Thanks!


MattyM3CSL is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-03-2010, 07:20 PM   #2
markysparky66
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2006
Fan#: 35008
Location: Novi Michigan
What I Drive: 03 silver SVT focus

Posts: 169
FF Reputation: 1 markysparky66 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
yes im also wondering this...
__________________
i kinda miss the focus....
markysparky66 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-03-2010, 08:27 PM   #3
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,946
Points 50,537, Level 100
Points: 50,537, Level: 100 Points: 50,537, Level: 100 Points: 50,537, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 26%
Activity: 26% Activity: 26% Activity: 26%
FF Reputation: 154 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
You cannot datalog the wide band to the Predator

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-07-2010, 02:43 PM   #4
MattyM3CSL
Focus Enthusiast
 
MattyM3CSL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Fan#: 63091
Location: Owings Mills, MD
What I Drive: 14' Silver ST, 02 Sonic Blue SVT

Posts: 193
Points 1,004, Level 17
Points: 1,004, Level: 17 Points: 1,004, Level: 17 Points: 1,004, Level: 17
Level Up 4% Completed
Level up: 4% Level up: 4% Level up: 4%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 2 MattyM3CSL Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Thank you for the clarification tom. What is the best way to record the A/F ratio if I can’t use the predator? I’m trying to troubleshoot this so I can send you a log for a tune update once I install the HFC.
MattyM3CSL is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-07-2010, 03:17 PM   #5
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,946
Points 50,537, Level 100
Points: 50,537, Level: 100 Points: 50,537, Level: 100 Points: 50,537, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 26%
Activity: 26% Activity: 26% Activity: 26%
FF Reputation: 154 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
There is now ay , just have a pass with you and do AF at ecery 1000rpm

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-21-2010, 03:07 PM   #6
scrammer
Banned
 
scrammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Fan#: 26570
Location: Hagerstown, MD
What I Drive: February 2010 ROTM

Posts: 7,946
FF Reputation: 172 scrammer Excellent Standing Member scrammer Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (29)
so at every 1000rpms, i have to look at the A/F gauge and record what its at?

just wanna get this straight. i got my predator from you.

1)if i restore the factory tune from the Predator this will "unlock" it, correct?
2)after its been "unlocked", it will work on a different car, correct?

it just seems that the XCal3 has better features. and if it means better datalogging i will purchase one. the support for the Predator just seems to be going away. I will be getting the XCal through you though
scrammer is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-21-2010, 07:40 PM   #7
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,946
Points 50,537, Level 100
Points: 50,537, Level: 100 Points: 50,537, Level: 100 Points: 50,537, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 26%
Activity: 26% Activity: 26% Activity: 26%
FF Reputation: 154 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
For some reason I cannot get Diablosport to understand that they need to be able to datalog the Predator

xcal does have better datalog or I like it better anyway , if your staying NA the stay with the predator it does a fine job

Have a rider do the AF as you drive

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-21-2010, 08:32 PM   #8
Chas
Licensed Shrink
 
Chas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Fan#: 49800
Location: Ferndale, MI
What I Drive: 2014 Mocha Bronze Chevy Sonic 1.4T

Posts: 3,050
Points 4,101, Level 40
Points: 4,101, Level: 40 Points: 4,101, Level: 40 Points: 4,101, Level: 40
Level Up 76% Completed
Level up: 76% Level up: 76% Level up: 76%
Forum Activity 3%
Activity: 3% Activity: 3% Activity: 3%
FF Reputation: 1 Chas Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (3)
cant you datalog to a laptop?
__________________
2014 Mocha Bronze Sonic 1.4T
Chas is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-21-2010, 10:43 PM   #9
PSUrivie
Focus Fanatic
 
PSUrivie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Fan#: 67329
Location: Elkridge, MD
What I Drive: Boostin in the Mid-A

Posts: 2,054
Points 6,891, Level 54
Points: 6,891, Level: 54 Points: 6,891, Level: 54 Points: 6,891, Level: 54
Level Up 71% Completed
Level up: 71% Level up: 71% Level up: 71%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 15 PSUrivie Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (10)
^^yep!...make sure you have a pretty powerful one, though, when logging multiple PID's
__________________
150whp/135lbs-tq @ 13lbs.
PSUrivie is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-22-2010, 06:32 AM   #10
Chas
Licensed Shrink
 
Chas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Fan#: 49800
Location: Ferndale, MI
What I Drive: 2014 Mocha Bronze Chevy Sonic 1.4T

Posts: 3,050
Points 4,101, Level 40
Points: 4,101, Level: 40 Points: 4,101, Level: 40 Points: 4,101, Level: 40
Level Up 76% Completed
Level up: 76% Level up: 76% Level up: 76%
Forum Activity 3%
Activity: 3% Activity: 3% Activity: 3%
FF Reputation: 1 Chas Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (3)
i really hope you can datalog to a mac lol
__________________
2014 Mocha Bronze Sonic 1.4T
Chas is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.