Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum

Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   Focus Tuning Chat (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=79)
-   -   Torque Pro Settings (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=319448)

RexxCastle 06-19-2013 08:54 AM

Torque Pro Settings
 
I started using Torque Pro about a week ago with a wireless ODB sensor, After setting up my profile and driving about 400 miles it is telling me that i am getting 32mpg Avg... this cant be right . Seems kind of high, i even set the vehicle weight at 1950 to compensate for added weight. I did not mess with fuel trim.

I have a 07 SES Hatch, anyone have good settings for this?

rambleon84 06-19-2013 10:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RexxCastle (Post 4781437)
I started using Torque Pro about a week ago with a wireless ODB sensor, After setting up my profile and driving about 400 miles it is telling me that i am getting 32mpg Avg... this cant be right . Seems kind of high, i even set the vehicle weight at 1950 to compensate for added weight. I did not mess with fuel trim.

I have a 07 SES Hatch, anyone have good settings for this?

uh..your car weighs more than 1950lbs (less than 1950kg lol) or did you mean you put the car at 2900lbs?

I tried messing with the settings as well and the mpg average was never right for me. Wasnt close to what I have figured when i compute it the old fashion way.

If those 400 miles were all highway, that sounds believable but not if you did a decent mix of city/hw
http://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/bymod...rd_Focus.shtml
I achieve pretty much spot on to the epa's combined rating in my '07


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58 PM.


http://www.focusfanatics.com/aboutus/copyright.asp