Focus Fanatics

Focus Fanatics (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   MK1 Focus (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=45)
-   -   What is wrong with High beam on focus?? (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=311)

focusonme 09-06-2003 11:20 PM

What is wrong with High beam on focus??
 
I and my friends complains about "not bright enough" high beam thingy..
I got the Projector and installed and everything right, and seems like dual lamp cannot be turned on same time..I can hold high beam switch and all of them turns on but if I pull the high beam thingy, headlight turns off and only high beam thingy turns on..
Is it common by focus??
Or should I get it fixed or modify it??

If it is not possible to do anything with it, I better get the HID thingy..
Cannot see well with high beam in dark place..

01CobaltTiburon 09-06-2003 11:28 PM

This is normal for the Focus. To change it, you must modify. If you do a search, you may find instructions on how to do this, I just don't know them right off hand.

focus 09-06-2003 11:36 PM

hi-beams are bright enough for me. I can see all the deer and little critters in the woods. Scares anybody else that is in the car, because they are afraid one of them is come out into the street. you really don't need the low-beams on with the hi-beams because you don't need to see directly in front of your car. The hi-beams illuminate everything except maybe 1 foot in front of your car

focusonme 09-06-2003 11:41 PM

Hmm, then screw all ebay projector..haha
I got it from ebay, and that might be the problem..
Thx~

mofocus 09-06-2003 11:48 PM

you have the projectorz? theres you reason the made in china is showing, if yuo want the highs and lows on at the same time you have to remove the stering wheel cover( on the top of the back of it) then on the left behind the headlight switch theres a plug, unplug this and look at the #s on the back of it where the wires go in, then you must jumper or cross the wires x and x, IM LEAVING THE #S BLANK TILL IM FOR SURE, i have this done and it works fine, im pretty sure its 8 and 9

fast_ryda 09-21-2007 02:09 PM

yeah you have to do some wiring...then both of the lights will be on. When i had em I bought some 100W offroad bulbs and put em in my highbeams....it got much bright

ZX3 Freak 11-23-2007 07:01 PM

Here
 
Here's the link to a page that will tell you how to have both bulbs working. It's very simple. Just need an inch of wire.

http://homepage.mac.com/alf/HIDlights/step06.html

toeycrack 11-24-2007 02:47 PM

if this high beam is a problem for you, then get some HID kit.... and that will fix the whole problem...:)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53 PM.


http://www.focusfanatics.com/aboutus/copyright.asp