Focus Fanatics

Focus Fanatics (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   MK3 Focus (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=121)
-   -   One touch window switch (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=306122)

DaeHanL 01-08-2013 08:09 PM

One touch window switch
 
I have an SE Sport, and it only has 1 touch down for the driver's side window. I know the SEL and Titanium have one touch up as well.

I was wondering, does anyone know if getting these features on my car would be as simple as purchase part, plug, and play?

If not, what can I do to have one touch up? What parts would I need?

thanks in advance!

hotleadsingerguy 01-08-2013 10:17 PM

As far as I could guess, it would be borderline impossible. The window placements are stored in the main computer (not sure which module, but somewhere in the computer), which is why disconnecting the battery requires re-setting the windows individually.

It would mean replacing quite a bit, I'd think.

jdubhack 01-08-2013 10:19 PM

It was tried unsuccessfully. There is a thread about it around here somewhere.

DaeHanL 01-09-2013 01:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jdubhack (Post 4531782)
It was tried unsuccessfully. There is a thread about it around here somewhere.

thanks guys. I did a search, but can't find the other threat. I'll keep searching

oritpro 01-09-2013 01:45 PM

One touch window modules such as the Autoloc WC1000 are available though I am not sure if the Focus would complain or not if the window switches were disconnected from the computer. That's easy enough to test and probably just as easy to get around.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00 AM.


http://www.focusfanatics.com/aboutus/copyright.asp