Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum

Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   MK3 Interior Mods & Upgrades (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=123)
-   -   Interior A-pillar and Headliner trim (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=305513)

mishka 01-02-2013 02:53 PM

Interior A-pillar and Headliner trim

Hello, I have charcoal black leather seats and charcoal interior, however the interior front A-pillars, healiner, and much of the other trim inside is "dune" or "tan" colored. Is there anyone who sells trim kits for this? It would be nice to get a darker color....

Thanks. [thumb]

Holden 01-02-2013 02:58 PM

See if you can order those from an ST.

jdubhack 01-02-2013 03:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Holden (Post 4521974)
See if you can order those from an ST.

^^That. Or paint it.

mishka 01-02-2013 03:17 PM

yea the ST's have that, but will it fit properly? I'm a noob when it comes to cars and/or modding so I need someone to hold my hand...
And if it does fit, does it go on top of the current trim or does it replace the trim? I'd be afraid to do it myself.
thanks.

suss6052 01-02-2013 03:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mishka (Post 4522000)
yea the ST's have that, but will it fit properly? I'm a noob when it comes to cars and/or modding so I need someone to hold my hand...
And if it does fit, does it go on top of the current trim or does it replace the trim? I'd be afraid to do it myself.
thanks.

It would need to replace the trim as if it fits it would mount the same way that the original trim does. From looking at the cars they appear to attach the same way, but I'm not aware of anyone else trying this just yet.

Holden 01-02-2013 07:44 PM

I just noticed that you have a sedan, rather than a hatch. I'd imagine that would be the only reason that my suggestion might not work...

suss6052 01-02-2013 10:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Holden (Post 4522395)