Focus Fanatics

Focus Fanatics (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   ST EcoBoost Performance (2013) (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=75)
-   -   ST turbo parts on SE? (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=302652)

dpotter5 11-19-2012 04:29 PM

ST turbo parts on SE?

Ok guys, I am a salesman at a dealership, so I get factory parts very cheap (if anyone needs factory focus parts, pm me and I'll let you know what I can get them for). Anyone know if I could order all the needed turbo parts for an ST and put them on my SE? Before anyone flames me, I do realize that turbocharging a car is more than just bolting on a turbo and pushing the gas... but I would assume that if this works, it should take a lot of fabrication work out of the project anyway. Thoughts?

Merrigan 11-19-2012 09:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dpotter5 (Post 4462314)
Ok guys, I am a salesman at a dealership, so I get factory parts very cheap (if anyone needs factory focus parts, pm me and I'll let you know what I can get them for). Anyone know if I could order all the needed turbo parts for an ST and put them on my SE? Before anyone flames me, I do realize that turbocharging a car is more than just bolting on a turbo and pushing the gas... but I would assume that if this works, it should take a lot of fabrication work out of the project anyway. Thoughts?

I'm very curious about this as well. A guy I work with asked me if I knew if they would more or less bolt on and I had no idea. I still don't. But I'd like to know.

Elizabeth 11-19-2012 09:23 PM

No way is it going to bolt on. The engine in the ST is a totally different engine.

Zillon 11-19-2012 09:42 PM

You'd be better off trading your car in, taking the loss, and buying an ST.