Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum

Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Technical Chat (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   2012 Titanium Oil leak? (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=301810)

john43913 11-08-2012 06:51 PM

2012 Titanium Oil leak?

I'm no mechanic but I do my own oil changes. I just did my second oil change and noted some oil leaking.

Is this something to be worried about or should I just wipe it off and check it at the next oil change?

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-y...Q/s948/055.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-r...8/s948/052.JPG

cbdallas 11-08-2012 07:41 PM

Kinda surprising that your clutches aren't acting up. I believe this is what you see when you have a bad transmission input seal, which is starting to rear its ugly head on a lot of members' cars.

The fact is that it's leaking, and it's not going to stop, so you might as well take it in.

I'm almost dreading doing my next oil change for fear of what I may find.

Some Guy From NY 11-08-2012 11:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cbdallas (Post 4446895)
Kinda surprising that your clutches aren't acting up. I believe this is what you see when you have a bad transmission input seal, which is starting to rear its ugly head on a lot of members' cars.

The fact is that it's leaking, and it's not going to stop, so you might as well take it in.

I'm almost dreading doing my next oil change for fear of what I may find.

I am dreading this too [:(]

whynotthinkwhynot 11-09-2012 06:35 AM