Focus Fanatics

Focus Fanatics (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Technical Chat (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   Melted Cat (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=300031)

Davidt2169 10-17-2012 12:57 AM

Melted Cat

I'm looking at buying another SVT, I don't know a whole lot about them, I recently just purchased my first one.
The one I'm looking at now is the same thing as mine now, a 2001 SVT
But the guy said the Cat is melted and it bogs it out. I drove it a little and it drove better after a while as if It blew some junk out. But anyway, my question is for a quick fix(temporary) would hollowing it out be a hard job. I know that it's tucked inside there pretty good, but I haven't looked at it much and I can't find a good diagram, is it molded to the exhaust header or is it a separate part. It looks like one big piece.

Sorry I'm totally new to these cars, and cars somewhat in general, always had trucks.

redSVT_03 10-17-2012 01:03 AM

sooo you have a 2001 svt and are about to get another? interesting [scratch]

theres orps in the buy sell trade section. this just rplaces the cat and only 1-200 bucks. thats a rare car and all being a 2001 svt, should get it back on the road agin asap[giddy]

sleepyboy 10-17-2012 01:04 AM

Welcome to the forum [welcome] [ffrocks] [loveff]