Focus Fanatics

Focus Fanatics (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   MK1 Focus (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=45)
-   -   Blower not working on 1,2 (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=299008)

hardtech 10-03-2012 03:12 PM

Blower not working on 1,2
 
New person here. Got my 2000 ZX3 grandfather that used to be long to my dad. We pick it up and notice a few new issues from the time we last saw it. One of the bigger key issues is the fan does not work on 1, 2 settings. This means no A/C as well.

On settings 3, 4 the A/C and Recir works just fine.So looking at the forum the best I could tell it was the blower regulator. Went through the 2 hour ordeal to put a new one in. Long behold no change at all. So what should I try next.

This will be one of many threads to get the ole girl up before winter. I do not want my G8 GT out in the winter weather.

motodude696 10-04-2012 08:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hardtech (Post 4385513)
New person here. Got my 2000 ZX3 grandfather that used to be long to my dad. We pick it up and notice a few new issues from the time we last saw it. One of the bigger key issues is the fan does not work on 1, 2 settings. This means no A/C as well.

On settings 3, 4 the A/C and Recir works just fine.So looking at the forum the best I could tell it was the blower regulator. Went through the 2 hour ordeal to put a new one in. Long behold no change at all. So what should I try next.

This will be one of many threads to get the ole girl up before winter. I do not want my G8 GT out in the winter weather.

it is either the blower motor resister, or the switch my guess is that its the switch. When the reisister goes bad it usually will only work on high. since you replaced the resisiter the switch would be my next thing to change out.

hardtech 10-04-2012 08:02 AM

No ideas? I would be shocked if I am the first person this happened to.

hardtech 10-04-2012 08:05 AM

ahh, motodude696 posted right before I did, and the edit button for the above post doesn't seem to work.

Where can I find the switch, I guess the easy way to get to it. And hopefully my autopart store has a clue on what it is.

stealthzx3 10-06-2012 12:36 PM

it will be the blower resistor. it's behind the glove box. should be less than $30 new.

motodude696 10-07-2012 07:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stealthzx3 (Post 4390472)
it will be the blower resistor. it's behind the glove box. should be less than $30 new.

Are you sure, it's sounds more like the switch but it could be the resister but usually when the resister Dosent work it will ONLY work on high because that's the only speed that Dosent go thru the resister

Sent from my ADR6350 using FF Mobile

02svtf300 10-07-2012 08:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by motodude696 (Post 4392399)
Are you sure, it's sounds more like the switch but it could be the resister but usually when the resister Dosent work it will ONLY work on high because that's the only speed that Dosent go thru the resister

Sent from my ADR6350 using FF Mobile

i would agree


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23 PM.


http://www.focusfanatics.com/aboutus/copyright.asp