Focus Fanatics

Focus Fanatics (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Technical Chat (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   Flexplate Torque Converter Line Up? (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=298259)

SanduskySerpents 09-23-2012 09:41 AM

Flexplate Torque Converter Line Up?
 
Is there a trick to this? the zetec doesn't have an inspection plate on the bottom like some cars and i can't find a way to get the bolts on the TC through the flexplate.i can rotate the crank but i can't get to the TC.

SanduskySerpents 09-23-2012 12:38 PM

so it decided it wanted to line itself back up.....I got ONE nut on.....in my attemp to get the other on i dropped the nut between the flexplate and the the engine.....there doesn't seem to be enough space between the engine and flex, when i rotate the crank it comes up and drops back down....

whynotthinkwhynot 09-23-2012 01:04 PM

OH crap... magnet perhaps?

SanduskySerpents 09-24-2012 10:55 AM

blue point flex magnet worked like a charm all i have to do is get the engine and the trans back together lined up


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41 AM.


http://www.focusfanatics.com/aboutus/copyright.asp