Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum

Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Technical Chat (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   cluster swap (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=26713)

momo 10-04-2004 06:20 PM

cluster swap
 
i purchased a zx3 gauge cluster for my spi.. i installed it and it's not working correctly. when i drive only the tach (the tach is my speedometer).. does any one know of a way to fix this issue.. if so i'm all ears![???:)]

thanks in advance for your assistance
momo[thumb]

BlownSkillet 10-07-2004 07:34 PM

Wow! First time I've heard of this. I know many people here, including myself, have swapped out speedo only clusters for the speedo/tach clusters and have had no problems. Hope someone chimes in to help you; I can't imagine why it's doing this.

momo 10-08-2004 08:05 AM

i got it to work... the previous owner took the needles off.. when he reinstallled them he push them in to far. but my problem now is the abs light.. i need to fix that, any suggestions?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50 AM.