Focus Fanatics

Focus Fanatics (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   Focus Tuning Chat (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=79)
-   -   09' Datalog issues (bad PID values) (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=266175)

Focusalaska 08-19-2011 04:23 PM

09' Datalog issues (bad PID values)
 
Ok to start I am running Livelink6.4 with A updated Xcal3. Once i got all installed and updated on the computer, and after hooking up to the car. Tom and I started getting the PID's selected to do a test data-log. When data-logging a few of the PID's were showing up with obviously incorrect values.

After much tinkering around with Livelink. I found if I Started with 4 PID's the values were spot on. If I selected a couple more PID's i would get incorrect values again. Little more tinkering around, and i found if I ONLY add 1 PID at a time to my list I could get ALL PID's showing correct values.

For some reason Livelink doesn't like adding more than 1 PID to the list at a time. I don't know if anyone else is having the same issues as me, but if someone finds this useful it was worth the time of me typing it.

PSUrivie 08-20-2011 12:28 AM

What type of computer are you using?

st12131 08-20-2011 12:55 AM

Thanks for the info, I need to do some data logging but never can get it to work, apparently the problem is not just in front of the keyboard.

Focusalaska 08-20-2011 01:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PSUrivie (Post 3789449)
What type of computer are you using?

I am using a Toshiba satellite running windows 7. I don't know all the specs on it, it is about a 1 1/2 years old.

I called SCT and went over some of my problems. The tech looked over my situation, and submitted a service ticket to his engineers. At the time the tech couldn't figure out why my PID's were almost double the values for IAT, ECT. My values for RPM, STFT1, Load, and a few others would spike from -2000ish to +24000, if i would select more the 1 PID at a time.

Like i said I don't know why [dunno], but Livelink doesn't like multiple PID's configured at the same time. If i configure them 1 at a time there is no communication problems when data-logging (values read correctly)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33 AM.


http://www.focusfanatics.com/aboutus/copyright.asp