Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum

Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   Focus Tuning Chat (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=79)
-   -   Aem to xcal2 question? (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=260322)

DEMENTED SVTF 06-10-2011 02:04 PM

Aem to xcal2 question?
 
Ok I know that I have a blue and white wires from the aem wb. And I have 2 analog wires from my modified cable to xcal2. Question is does blue aem go to analog 1 or 2 on the cable. Or do I just use the white one like a xcal3?[scratch]

1turbofocus 06-10-2011 03:32 PM

http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=224269

See if that helps

Tom

DEMENTED SVTF 06-10-2011 03:46 PM

Ok I under stand that the aem wb has one analog out put (white wire). But I have #1 or #2 analog inputs on the xcal2. The white wire goes to which output on the xcal2?

DEMENTED SVTF 06-10-2011 03:53 PM

Or would I be able to switch from analog #1 or #2 on the flasher while logging? And just pick the one that's reading?

1turbofocus 06-10-2011 03:57 PM

Analog 2 use to work the best but I think SCT has made some changes and both work ok now

Tom

FocusZx3Oh 05-27-2012 05:07 PM

Where did you get the cable to connect to the xcal2. I'm trying to data log my aem wideband and need the cable to hook it up

oknvragain 05-29-2012 08:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FocusZx3Oh (Post 4186563)
Where did you get the cable to connect to the xcal2. I'm trying to data log my aem wideband and need the cable to hook it up

I found mine at an old computer parts supply store. It was a total long shot. They actually made me one. LOL.

Your best bet is to start calling around to local computer stores... Don't bother with the big store like best buy or compusa. look for an old hole in the wall store.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43 AM.