Focus Fanatics

Focus Fanatics (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   Focus Tuning Chat (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=79)
-   -   SCT Datalogging issues PLEASE POST (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=221504)

1turbofocus 01-19-2010 08:41 AM

SCT Datalogging issues PLEASE POST
 
This IS NOT a thread ment to bash SCT and I wont allow it

I ask if you are having or had issues datalogging with the SCT xcal that you post here with the problems

I am then going to use this to send to SCT to try to get these issues fixed

I am 100% positive that it is a software issues because the old Raptor works perfectly on the cars that wont datalog properly and so does the Diablo Predator

Please post your probelms

Tom

Blivit 01-19-2010 09:39 AM

If you are going to do this please everyone, post ALL OF THE NECESSARY INFO so that we can look into the issues. Meaning:

What device are you using
Year/make/model and strategy of vehicle you are logging
What is the firmware revision on it
What version of livelink are you using
What operating system is on your computer

I will say that a new version of livelink is being released within the next 2 days that addresses MANY issues stability wise with the software and adds some new features. Problems with the SVT have not been addressed but I already have them looking into the issue.

1turbofocus 01-19-2010 02:16 PM

I have beta tested the new version and it did not help with the SVT loggind issues like you stated

What device are you using (x2 some ,x3 all have issues )
Year/make/model and strategy of vehicle you are logging ( does not seem to matter what the strategy of the Focus is even tried the new XNG0 )
What is the firmware revision on it (tried them all back to 4.1? and the new BETA)
What version of livelink are you using ( They all have this issues going back about 1 year maybe 1.5 )
What operating system is on your computer ( For me XP)

I have sent in about 50 requests and about as many datalogs showing many issues

Tom

crackin_x 01-19-2010 02:46 PM

having major issues as well.

Car: 2003 Focus SVT
Device: Xcal2
Firmware: 1.14
Software version: 5.1 Rev.0
Strat: Unknown Xcal won't read it.
PS OS: Windows 7 on both PC and datalogger netbook

SVTFOOCUS 01-19-2010 08:15 PM

Locking up/pausing.
The updater program not recognizing my device when I try to save a tune file.
The updater adding extra selections that I didnt pick to moniter during dataloging (example; I pick 11, hit ok and 12 comes up on the datalog screen)
Upper case STFT1 does not work


Car: 2003 Focus SVT
Device: SF3
Software version: 5.1 Rev.0 and 6.0.17
OS: Vista

Blivit 01-19-2010 08:28 PM

The SVT has issues...I own one and we know this. That is exactly why I pointed it out in the first reply to this thread. Can we move on?

illinipo 01-20-2010 12:20 AM

I have i pretty simple issue...

knock retard and maximum knock retard both show up as maximum knock retard in the DMR list for my strategy. Its a pain to have to datalog both all the time since it switches between which is which.

02 ford focus SBAF6 / NFC1
xcal2 v1.14
livelink 3, 4.30, 5.1.0
windows xp

Blivit 01-20-2010 06:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SVTFOOCUS (Post 3113425)
Locking up/pausing.
The updater program not recognizing my device when I try to save a tune file.
The updater adding extra selections that I didnt pick to moniter during dataloging (example; I pick 11, hit ok and 12 comes up on the datalog screen)
Upper case STFT1 does not work


Car: 2003 Focus SVT
Device: SF3
Software version: 5.1 Rev.0 and 6.0.17
OS: Vista

Are you having issues with updater or livelink? Two different programs that are not related in what they do. What version of updater are you using and what is the firmware revision on your device?

SVTFOOCUS 01-21-2010 08:20 AM

I figured out the "updater not recognizing my device" part, I have to close out the Livelink program then open updater and load a tune. No biggie there.

The updater adding extra selections was wrong on my part, its the Livelink that does that. And its usually always the same one in the "fuel" section. I always select "fuel pressure drop across injectors" and it always adds in I think "fuel rail PSI", cant get into it right now to look cause Im not hooked up to my car.

Can you look at the datalogging wideband thread? I left a post on there last night when I was trying to calibrate my AEM to the LL. Wasnt working for me at all, just needed some help with it. Thanks

Blivit 01-22-2010 07:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SVTFOOCUS (Post 3115979)
I figured out the "updater not recognizing my device" part, I have to close out the Livelink program then open updater and load a tune. No biggie there.

The updater adding extra selections was wrong on my part, its the Livelink that does that. And its usually always the same one in the "fuel" section. I always select "fuel pressure drop across injectors" and it always adds in I think "fuel rail PSI", cant get into it right now to look cause Im not hooked up to my car.

Can you look at the datalogging wideband thread? I left a post on there last night when I was trying to calibrate my AEM to the LL. Wasnt working for me at all, just needed some help with it. Thanks

If you can list the exact names of what you are choosing and what gets added I can look into it. I have not seen this on my car.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22 PM.


http://www.focusfanatics.com/aboutus/copyright.asp