Focus Fanatics

Focus Fanatics (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   Focus Tuning Chat (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=79)
-   -   i need ecu codes!!! (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=213862)

underdogzx3 10-14-2009 05:11 PM

i need ecu codes!!!
 
hey ive been talking to dave blundell over at moats chips and they we were talking about possible some chips and software just for focus guys! soo i need to get some popular " box codes" or ecu codes!!!! soooo post them up !!! lets get our another option for ecu tuning!!![cheers]

Jgrove998 10-14-2009 06:00 PM

you talking zetec or duratec?

my duratec code is BWA4.

1turbofocus 10-14-2009 07:03 PM

Most common Zetec 2000 - 2004 MTX
JFA6,7,8
LFQ0,1,2
LUY3,4,5

Most common SVT
RLA1,2,4,6
YRF0

Most Common Dura 2004 - 2009
VBT1,3
SRX2,4
SFV3,4,5

There is about 75 more codes but if he cant do anything with those it wont matter about the rest , If you need any more info just let me know

Tom

underdogzx3 10-14-2009 07:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jgrove998 (Post 2971316)
you talking zetec or duratec?

my duratec code is BWA4.

doesnt matter!

1turbofocus 10-14-2009 09:13 PM

I can give you the full list , if he cant do what I listed then its a waste of time

Tom

03OrangeSVT 10-14-2009 10:17 PM

Tom you forgot YRF0 and ZED0 for the SVT....

underdogzx3 10-14-2009 11:02 PM

i just sent the list you had tom and asked him soo we will see but has any one ever used moats chipps.. there about half the price of superchips.. they only hold one or two tunes but if its another outlet for people to use !

03OrangeSVT 10-15-2009 08:48 AM

I doubt that Moats can do anything more than what can already be done with the SCT & Diablo software.... besides you cant chip the SVT's or Duratec's they have to be flashed.

1turbofocus 10-15-2009 09:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by underdogzx3 (Post 2971871)
i just sent the list you had tom and asked him soo we will see but has any one ever used moats chipps.. there about half the price of superchips.. they only hold one or two tunes but if its another outlet for people to use !

If your just talking the chip then its a waste of time , like John said the SVT and Dura need to be flashed and the Zetec the SCT and Diablo work great on

The chip would be worthless

Tom

underdogzx3 10-15-2009 10:28 AM

there is a chip that will fit but its software were talking about ... because thay have software for hondas mustangs trucks and bucha other stuff... this would be software just for the focus


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:10 AM.


http://www.focusfanatics.com/aboutus/copyright.asp