Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum

Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Technical Chat (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   torque specs (http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=17052)

madddogg 06-18-2004 02:24 PM

torque specs

Hello all,

I'm a newbie, looking for some info. Just picked up my 04 PZEV ZTS on Monday. Already loving it. I've got a ways to go before I really open it up (only 350 miles so far), but I am looking forward to feeling this puppy move. My previous car was a 94 Volvo 855 Turbo. That was a sweet ride, total sleeper. 220 hp Turbo. Loved that car. It got to be a maintenence issue though, with 130k on the dial. So I traded it in, and got my ZTS. Hopefully I can kill some rice with this Focus the way I did with the Volvo. God I'm gonna miss the look on those ricer's faces when the Volvo station wagon just smoked em!

Anyway, I got mucho experience maintaining that Volvo, and one of the things that the Volvo community really stressed was proper torqueing of nuts and bolts. I've done some looking around on this board and have found all kinds of great info, but I haven't seen anybody talking about torque specs of the various nuts and bolts you all have inevitably changed. The torque specs I am looking for are not published in my manual, and I can't find them on this site. Maybe we can compile a list and get it sticky? I know I would certainly appreciate it.

So, here are a few torque specs I am requesting of the community. Please only post specs that you know to be fact, from a reputable source (like a true service manual). And if you have other specs, post those, too. I'm sure there are many nuts and bolts on this car that will need to be torqued properly.

Thanks!

-Jason

Wheel Lug Nuts:
Oil Pan Drain Bolt:
Front Caliper Mounting Bolts:
Front Caliper Slides:

Lil PZEV 06-19-2004 12:54 AM