Add 1 touch up/down for all windows in Se base - Page 2 - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Third Generation > MK3 Interior Mods & Upgrades

MK3 Interior Mods & Upgrades The place to chat about performance gauges, shifter knobs, custom interior paint, car seats or any interior upgrades for the 2012 Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply




 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2013, 06:30 PM   #11
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Fan#: 114442
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
What I Drive: 2013 Tuxedo Black SE

Posts: 12
FF Reputation: 1 geocore Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverPony2001 View Post
Do you have to put a module in for each switch then? If I want once clicks on driver/passenger I need 2 modules then? And If I want all windows, I need 4?

Edit: And you said you have one click on your driver and passenger windows. I'm assuming both modules are installed in your drivers door. Does the passenger switch on the passenger side door operate with one click, or is it only your switches on the drivers side?
I have one on each window as I want my wife to have the ability to just lower the window herself when she is in the car. My installer did one module on each door I know he wired the driver door with one module to work both windows & the passenger well it just has a model as well.
geocore is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-18-2013, 04:12 PM   #12
Focus Fanatic
 
SilverPony2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Fan#: 27073
Location: Naperville, IL
What I Drive: 2013 SGM Sedan SE

Posts: 1,630
Points 7,311, Level 56
Points: 7,311, Level: 56 Points: 7,311, Level: 56 Points: 7,311, Level: 56
Level Up 81% Completed
Level up: 81% Level up: 81% Level up: 81%
Forum Activity 13%
Activity: 13% Activity: 13% Activity: 13%
FF Reputation: 9 SilverPony2001 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Installed the Autoloc WC 1000 today. Only bought one module and installed it in passenger side. I now have one touch up and down on the passenger side. This can be controlled via the passenger switch or the driver side switch. I'm probably going to put one in the driver's side as well so I have one touch up there too.



Sent from my DROID BIONIC using FF Mobile 4
SilverPony2001 is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-18-2013, 04:52 PM   #13
Focus Addict
 
Gi_Jo_Nathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Fan#: 98931
Location: Upstate, SC
What I Drive: 2012 Sonic Blue 5Door MTX

Posts: 565
Points 368, Level 7
Points: 368, Level: 7 Points: 368, Level: 7 Points: 368, Level: 7
Level Up 36% Completed
Level up: 36% Level up: 36% Level up: 36%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 3 Gi_Jo_Nathan Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Nice!

So the module just splices inline between the switch and motor or what?
__________________
Jonathan
12 SE HB MTX, IE Tuned, Snorkel DLT, Green Filter(Gray), custom 2.5" cat-back w/borla, Steeda RSB & Short Shift Bracket, JBR Solid Shifter Bushing's, MS3 RMM w/Corksport Inserts, Ti Heads, Redline Tuning Hood Struts, De-chromed
Gi_Jo_Nathan is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-18-2013, 04:58 PM   #14
Focus Fanatic
 
SilverPony2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Fan#: 27073
Location: Naperville, IL
What I Drive: 2013 SGM Sedan SE

Posts: 1,630
Points 7,311, Level 56
Points: 7,311, Level: 56 Points: 7,311, Level: 56 Points: 7,311, Level: 56
Level Up 81% Completed
Level up: 81% Level up: 81% Level up: 81%
Forum Activity 13%
Activity: 13% Activity: 13% Activity: 13%
FF Reputation: 9 SilverPony2001 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gi_Jo_Nathan View Post
Nice!

So the module just splices inline between the switch and motor or what?
Yeah basically splice between the up wire to the switch and between the down wire. Then hookup 12v and ground.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using FF Mobile 4
SilverPony2001 is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-18-2013, 06:09 PM   #15
Focus Addict
 
Gi_Jo_Nathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Fan#: 98931
Location: Upstate, SC
What I Drive: 2012 Sonic Blue 5Door MTX

Posts: 565
Points 368, Level 7
Points: 368, Level: 7 Points: 368, Level: 7 Points: 368, Level: 7
Level Up 36% Completed
Level up: 36% Level up: 36% Level up: 36%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 3 Gi_Jo_Nathan Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Sweet! Kinda cool that you could slowly buy these and upgrade a little at a time.
I hate that my driver side only has auto down.
__________________
Jonathan
12 SE HB MTX, IE Tuned, Snorkel DLT, Green Filter(Gray), custom 2.5" cat-back w/borla, Steeda RSB & Short Shift Bracket, JBR Solid Shifter Bushing's, MS3 RMM w/Corksport Inserts, Ti Heads, Redline Tuning Hood Struts, De-chromed
Gi_Jo_Nathan is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-29-2013, 08:46 AM   #16
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2013
Fan#: 114512
Location: toronto, Canada
What I Drive: 2013 Blue Candy Hatchback SE

Posts: 150
Points 801, Level 15
Points: 801, Level: 15 Points: 801, Level: 15 Points: 801, Level: 15
Level Up 1% Completed
Level up: 1% Level up: 1% Level up: 1%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 1 redzone Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverPony2001 View Post
Installed the Autoloc WC 1000 today. Only bought one module and installed it in passenger side. I now have one touch up and down on the passenger side. This can be controlled via the passenger switch or the driver side switch. I'm probably going to put one in the driver's side as well so I have one touch up there too.



Sent from my DROID BIONIC using FF Mobile 4
so are you saying by installing it in the passenger door you can now control it from the driver door?

so we would only need to install 1 module in each door to get 1 touch up/down at the driver seat ( assuming your car is an se with only 1 touch down on the driver side.)
__________________
2013 Focus Hatch Se
Blue Candy
Build Date: 03.02.2013
Stock for now
redzone is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-29-2013, 09:18 AM   #17
Focus Fanatic
 
SilverPony2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Fan#: 27073
Location: Naperville, IL
What I Drive: 2013 SGM Sedan SE

Posts: 1,630
Points 7,311, Level 56
Points: 7,311, Level: 56 Points: 7,311, Level: 56 Points: 7,311, Level: 56
Level Up 81% Completed
Level up: 81% Level up: 81% Level up: 81%
Forum Activity 13%
Activity: 13% Activity: 13% Activity: 13%
FF Reputation: 9 SilverPony2001 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by redzone View Post
so are you saying by installing it in the passenger door you can now control it from the driver door?

so we would only need to install 1 module in each door to get 1 touch up/down at the driver seat ( assuming your car is an se with only 1 touch down on the driver side.)
Yeah, whatever door you install the module in, it works via the switch at that door as well as the driver side. So if you want one touch up and down on all Windows, you need 4 modules. Unless you don't want the one touch up at the driver's door, then only 3.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using FF Mobile 4
SilverPony2001 is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-01-2013, 10:58 PM   #18
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Fan#: 114283
Location: Ft Walton Beach, FL
What I Drive: 2013 Tuxedo Black Focus SE

Posts: 9
FF Reputation: 1 ospreyfe55 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I read on amazon that you can use your remote to roll down the window with this by holding down the lock button. Has anyone tried this?
ospreyfe55 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Copyright 2002-2015 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Mazda CX-3, Audi S3, Mazda MX-5 Miata and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus, Focus ST and Focus RS related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area. If you own other makes have a look at Challenger Hellcat Forum, Charger Hellcat Forum, Cadillac ATS-V Forum, Cadillac ATS Forum, Cadillac CTS-V Forum, Lexus RC-F Forum, Lexus GS-F Forum, Mercedes GLA Forum, Mercedes GLE Forum, Civic Type-R Forum and Volvo XC90 Forum.





Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1