Need Advice - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Second Generation > MK2 Focus

MK2 Focus The place to chat about general questions, window tinting, exterior body, interior and lighting upgrades for the second generation 2008-2011 Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest FocusFanatics Merchandise

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-22-2011, 12:01 AM   #1
Focus Rookie

Fan#: 85117
What I Drive: 2011 Black Ford Focus 4 Door SEL

FF Reputation: 1 cwitcher Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Need Advice

Hey guys! I hope this post finds everyone doing well! My name is Cara and I'm new to the car modification scene. On 1.1.11, yup, that was the first of this year, I purchased a new black 2011 Ford Focus 4 Door SEL with black leather interior.

I've done so much online research but I feel as if I'm not getting very far with direct information. Any advice (where I can find info, where I can find items to purchase, how to save money, best price ranges, or just general advice) you guys could offer would be awesome! I'm looking to modify the following:

1. Tint the windows - As dark as you can go before being illegal, plus the windshield strip (How dark can you go before risking a chance of getting a ticket?)

2. Install black rims plus tires - Haven't decided which ones yet
(What size should I go with? 18"? What type of tires should I get?)

3. Install and paint a body kit - Haven't decided which one yet
(I have seen maybe two kits for the 2011 Ford Focus 4 Door. Surely there is something else out there right? Where can I find them online?)

4. Paint various chrome parts of my car black - Ex. chrome between headlights, chrome on mirrors, chrome door handles - See picture below
http://www.netguruonline.com/wp-cont...-Focus-SEL.jpg...