Would this cluster work? - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus First Generation > MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades

MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades The place to chat about performance gauges, shifter knobs, custom interior paint, car seats or any interior upgrades for the 2000-2007 Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2009, 06:27 PM   #1
Lets get twisted
 
x FoCuSfReAk x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Fan#: 60594
Location: Midvale, UT
What I Drive: '05 Jeep WK

Posts: 2,331
FF Reputation: 7 x FoCuSfReAk x Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Question Would this cluster work?

I was wondering if anyone knows if this cluster will work with my ZX3?http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/SALEE...Q5fAccessories

I have an '05 with the Duratec which says it will fit in the description but I just want to make sure before I consider purchasing it.

Also, is the odometer able to be set so it matches the mileage on my focus?


__________________
The fo is gone...she will be missed...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikebontoft View Post
lol I bet that was a kick in the ego pants.....
x FoCuSfReAk x is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-14-2009, 07:02 PM   #2
Focus Fanatic
 
SuperFocusMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Fan#: 20307
Location: Albuquerque, NM
What I Drive: 12 Cloud 9 White SEL

Posts: 1,948
Points 3,139, Level 34
Points: 3,139, Level: 34 Points: 3,139, Level: 34 Points: 3,139, Level: 34
Level Up 60% Completed
Level up: 60% Level up: 60% Level up: 60%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 3 SuperFocusMan Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Are you just looking for the look? Or are you wanting to add a tachometer to your car that doesn't have a tachometer? If you are just wanting it for the look, you could buy it and take the gauge face off and stick it on your original one.
__________________
N/A Crew #2
SuperFocusMan is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-14-2009, 07:51 PM   #3
Lets get twisted
 
x FoCuSfReAk x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Fan#: 60594
Location: Midvale, UT
What I Drive: '05 Jeep WK

Posts: 2,331
FF Reputation: 7 x FoCuSfReAk x Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I'm looking for a tach. Mine doesn't have one. I was thinking about just buying a tach, which I could get for a pretty good price through Summit Racing. But I had some people on the forums recommend just buying a cluster. They said it's cleaner and easier to put in. Which I would agree to the cleaner part.
__________________
The fo is gone...she will be missed...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikebontoft View Post
lol I bet that was a kick in the ego pants.....
x FoCuSfReAk x is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-14-2009, 08:14 PM   #4
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Fan#: 63484
Location: Keyser, WV, United States
What I Drive: 2001 CD Silver ZX3

Posts: 37
FF Reputation: 1 teddyzx3 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
the milage is stored in the cluster itself, so whatever the milage is on the cluster you buy, thats what will come up. it should fit. i have an svt cluster in my regular zetec.
teddyzx3 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-14-2009, 10:37 PM   #5
Lets get twisted
 
x FoCuSfReAk x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Fan#: 60594
Location: Midvale, UT
What I Drive: '05 Jeep WK

Posts: 2,331
FF Reputation: 7 x FoCuSfReAk x Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Hmm. Maybe I don't want something like that then. My car only has 23k and that cluster is marked at 53k I think.
__________________
The fo is gone...she will be missed...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikebontoft View Post
lol I bet that was a kick in the ego pants.....
x FoCuSfReAk x is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-14-2009, 10:46 PM   #6
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Fan#: 61141
Location: N/A, WI
What I Drive: 2012 RAM 1500 Sport

Posts: 259
FF Reputation: 6 andrewjay84 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (8)
it will definetly fit dude. and dont you hate these 05-07s that dont have a tach. you could certainly add an aftermarket tach but you would also have to get a tach driver to go along with the tach and those go for $80 and higher. and it is a lot more difficult to install as opposed to a factory cluster which is plug and play. they're plenty of clusters for sale on ebay, just keep looking for the right milage. i am waiting for my vehicle to hit the right milage so everything is correct, been waiting a couple months though so that sucks. i was lucky enough to find an ST cluster with 28000 miles on it. only 4000 more to go. a couple other things to remember though if you do the cluster swap is, if you dont have abs, traction control, or whatever else they have lights for on the cluster, it will stay light up after the swap. so a lot of people just cover up the light with electrical tape, and nobody ever knows the difference.
andrewjay84 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-15-2009, 12:35 AM   #7
Lets get twisted
 
x FoCuSfReAk x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Fan#: 60594
Location: Midvale, UT
What I Drive: '05 Jeep WK

Posts: 2,331
FF Reputation: 7 x FoCuSfReAk x Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Thanks for the tips! I really appreciate it. I had a buddy of mine install an aftermarket tach on his civic and didn't mention anything to me about a tach driver. Is this for all cars or just the Focus? I'm definitely gonna keep searching till I find what looks best.
__________________
The fo is gone...she will be missed...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikebontoft View Post
lol I bet that was a kick in the ego pants.....
x FoCuSfReAk x is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-15-2009, 10:06 AM   #8
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Fan#: 61141
Location: N/A, WI
What I Drive: 2012 RAM 1500 Sport

Posts: 259
FF Reputation: 6 andrewjay84 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (8)
my hondas didnt need one. and i know ford uses it on most of their new coil on plug design.
andrewjay84 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
What I Drive
Year, color, and model of your car. Example: 2003 Pitch Black ZX3
Name
Your real name.
City
State
Country
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How To: Adding an OEM Tachometer Cluster on a 2005-up zxtunerdotcom MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades 129 06-08-2015 10:03 AM
Want to buy tach / need help with tach cookiemonster52 DURATEC Performance (2003-2007) 19 08-23-2013 02:27 PM
How To: Remove the 05+ Speedometer Cluster myfocusrocks MK2 Interior Mods & Upgrades 11 01-04-2011 01:09 PM
Tach cluster # for 07 duratech The Lost Focus MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades 2 01-22-2008 02:52 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 AM.


Copyright 2002-2015 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Mazda CX-3, Audi S3, Mazda MX-5 Miata and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus, Focus ST and Focus RS related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area. If you own other makes have a look at Challenger Hellcat Forum, Charger Hellcat Forum, Cadillac ATS-V Forum, Cadillac ATS Forum, Cadillac CTS-V Forum, Lexus RC-F Forum, Lexus GS-F Forum, Mercedes GLA Forum, Mercedes GLE Forum, Civic Type-R Forum and Volvo XC90 Forum.





Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1