Tachometer install? - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus First Generation > MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades

MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades The place to chat about performance gauges, shifter knobs, custom interior paint, car seats or any interior upgrades for the 2000-2007 Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2009, 07:08 AM   #1
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Fan#: 57647
Location: North Andover, Ma.
What I Drive: 2007 silver SE

Posts: 3
FF Reputation: 1 cappy5214 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Tachometer install?

I have an 07 Focus SE with a 2.0 L engine and a 5 speed manual transminnion. It didn't come with a tachometer and I want to install one. Can an aftermarket tach or factory IP with a tach be installed and work on my Focus? It's a basic model.


cappy5214 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-11-2009, 07:32 AM   #2
CKA
*~*
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Fan#: 2313
Location: somewhere, IL
What I Drive: '02 ZTS/'99 Explorer/'13 Fusion

Posts: 13,045
FF Reputation: 74 CKA Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (24)
Moved to interior.
CKA is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-11-2009, 08:46 AM   #3
Focus Fanatic
 
focusboy5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Fan#: 50002
Location: Wichita, Kansas, United States
What I Drive: Four Wheels

Posts: 2,859
Points 8,433, Level 61
Points: 8,433, Level: 61 Points: 8,433, Level: 61 Points: 8,433, Level: 61
Level Up 95% Completed
Level up: 95% Level up: 95% Level up: 95%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 31 focusboy5 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (13)
CLICK ME!!!
focusboy5 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-11-2009, 09:43 AM   #4
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Fan#: 57647
Location: North Andover, Ma.
What I Drive: 2007 silver SE

Posts: 3
FF Reputation: 1 cappy5214 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Thank's for moving it to interior. It was a great welcome. I feel all warm and fuzzy. :)
cappy5214 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-11-2009, 09:45 AM   #5
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Fan#: 57647
Location: North Andover, Ma.
What I Drive: 2007 silver SE

Posts: 3
FF Reputation: 1 cappy5214 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Is there much differance between the IP you bought and the 2007 model?
cappy5214 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-11-2009, 10:12 AM   #6
Focus Fanatic
 
focusboy5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Fan#: 50002
Location: Wichita, Kansas, United States
What I Drive: Four Wheels

Posts: 2,859
Points 8,433, Level 61
Points: 8,433, Level: 61 Points: 8,433, Level: 61 Points: 8,433, Level: 61
Level Up 95% Completed
Level up: 95% Level up: 95% Level up: 95%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 31 focusboy5 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (13)
That's not my post. My car came with a tach already in it.
focusboy5 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-11-2009, 10:19 AM   #7
Focus Enthusiast
 
Noob4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Fan#: 49890
Location: Yuba City, CA
What I Drive: 2004 Platinum Gray Jetta GLI

Posts: 345
FF Reputation: 2 Noob4Life Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Why wouldn't they put a tach in a 5 spd man?
Noob4Life is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-11-2009, 10:22 AM   #8
Infidel
 
Brindfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Fan#: 48126
Location: High plains of....., CO
What I Drive: 2013 Ford Focus SE Hatch - Race Red

Posts: 3,248
Points 3,950, Level 39
Points: 3,950, Level: 39 Points: 3,950, Level: 39 Points: 3,950, Level: 39
Level Up 43% Completed
Level up: 43% Level up: 43% Level up: 43%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 25 Brindfan Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (3)
You have to have the "Sport package" on an SE model to have gotten a tach.
__________________
"The only thing worse than a knee-jerk liberal is a knee-pad conservative." - Edward Abbey (1927-1989)
Hatch Nation#61 B.T.T.C.#3 ATX Faction#37 Rocky Mtn. Crew#3
Brindfan is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-16-2009, 09:22 PM   #9
Focus Rookie
 
ScreamingYellowZX3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Fan#: 50415
Location: MD
What I Drive: 2006 Screaming Yellow ZX3

Posts: 1
FF Reputation: 1 ScreamingYellowZX3 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I've been questioning that since i bought mine. Never took the time to research it, but will be shopping soon for a tach. Any advice on installation?
ScreamingYellowZX3 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-27-2009, 04:31 PM   #10
Focus Rookie
 
FOCUSRACER20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Fan#: 63142
Location: Miami
What I Drive: 2000 white se

Posts: 5
FF Reputation: 1 FOCUSRACER20 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
man im having the same prob i have a 2000 focus se 5 speed manual with no tack i bought the tach and connected it but i messed up my coil pack so i need help on where i can install it its not conected now pls help anyone
FOCUSRACER20 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Timing Belt Info Spanky6935 General Technical Chat 13 09-30-2011 10:54 PM
Tachometer install WITHOUT going through the CPS 2007focuszx3 MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades 2 07-21-2011 03:46 PM
ProCharger Install + More.....Pics and Video inside!!! thisdude_05 General Forced Induction 37 01-25-2008 09:46 PM
Ford Racing HID Install SVTFMike Focus SVT 7 11-05-2007 12:48 PM
HOW TO : install tach on 05+ gfxmaster DURATEC Performance (2003-2007) 4 08-09-2007 05:19 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04 PM.


Copyright 2002-2015 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Mazda CX-3, Audi S3, Mazda MX-5 Miata and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus, Focus ST and Focus RS related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area. If you own other makes have a look at Challenger Hellcat Forum, Charger Hellcat Forum, Cadillac ATS-V Forum, Cadillac ATS Forum, Cadillac CTS-V Forum, Lexus RC-F Forum, Lexus GS-F Forum, Mercedes GLA Forum, Mercedes GLE Forum, Civic Type-R Forum and Volvo XC90 Forum.





Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1