LED's in footwells? - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus First Generation > MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades

MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades The place to chat about performance gauges, shifter knobs, custom interior paint, car seats or any interior upgrades for the 2000-2007 Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest FocusFanatics Merchandise

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2008, 02:05 AM   #1
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 55814
What I Drive: 02 Liquid Grey ZX3

FF Reputation: 6 zx3focus02 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Exclamation LED's in footwells?

how would i put leds in my footwells? what do i need to do? what would i wire it to? im new at this lol

ZETEC Crew #255
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-20-2008, 06:47 AM   #2
Banned

Fan#: 24432
What I Drive: 2002 Stealth ZX3

FF Reputation: 91 Sn4ckM4st3r Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Hey man, welcome to the wonderful world of lights. If you do plan on going LED in the footwells i suggest you make friends with a site called oznium. They have a ton of stuff and it's where i buy every thing. The 9.5inch LED strips are what i use and you can see them in this pic.

Also the top picture the pink doesn't look bright but its because at the time it was aimed incorrectly so when i fixed it, it became brighter.

If you decide on what lighting you will want to do or what not post here or pm me and i can give you a long list of everything that will be needed or required to achieve the correct result enjoy, and be Guilty by Illumination.

Also note this was my old car i will have pics tonight or tomorrow of my new glow setup.
Old 05-20-2008, 08:55 AM   #3
Focus Rookie

Fan#: 54725