!!The best option to replace my old turbo!! - Page 2 - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > General Forced Induction

General Forced Induction The place to chat about turbochargers, superchargers nitrous systems and custom engine fabrications.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply




 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2013, 11:14 PM   #11
Focus Enthusiast
 
redsleeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Fan#: 32763
Location: Chihuahua Mexico, Mexico
What I Drive: 2003 ZX3T

Posts: 105
Points 721, Level 14
Points: 721, Level: 14 Points: 721, Level: 14 Points: 721, Level: 14
Level Up 21% Completed
Level up: 21% Level up: 21% Level up: 21%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 2 redsleeper Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Thanks for your advice, my issue is that i have a chip not a sct or predator and i can not send a file to Tom.

I am thinking in put a .50 A/R Turbo but i dont know if it affects a lot my tuning, does not matter spool time, but my AFR and other parameters that i cant access to tune
redsleeper is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-23-2013, 11:16 PM   #12
TURBO ZX3
 
ZXthrizzle05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Fan#: 24434
Location: Marysville, WA
What I Drive: 2012 Mazdaspeed 3, TURBO ZX3

Posts: 8,512
Points 51,424, Level 100
Points: 51,424, Level: 100 Points: 51,424, Level: 100 Points: 51,424, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 8%
Activity: 8% Activity: 8% Activity: 8%
FF Reputation: 6 ZXthrizzle05 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (11)
you running a aem wideband gage? you might want to contat tom in getting an xcal this will save you a lot of headache and save you $ in the end. it checks for trouble codes and tunes.
__________________
FF MODERATOR
RISE AGAIN EGGYOLK302 WHP 274 WTQ ZETEC CREW #271
RIFF CREW
ZXthrizzle05 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-23-2013, 11:33 PM   #13
Focus Enthusiast
 
redsleeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Fan#: 32763
Location: Chihuahua Mexico, Mexico
What I Drive: 2003 ZX3T

Posts: 105
Points 721, Level 14
Points: 721, Level: 14 Points: 721, Level: 14 Points: 721, Level: 14
Level Up 21% Completed
Level up: 21% Level up: 21% Level up: 21%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 2 redsleeper Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Yes i have a wideband,
i dont know if i can save my actual tuning and use that file as starting point,
i need to check, but as i said before..at this moment my first option is only cure the smoking oil problem in the best way
redsleeper is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-23-2013, 11:58 PM   #14
TURBO ZX3
 
ZXthrizzle05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Fan#: 24434
Location: Marysville, WA
What I Drive: 2012 Mazdaspeed 3, TURBO ZX3

Posts: 8,512
Points 51,424, Level 100
Points: 51,424, Level: 100 Points: 51,424, Level: 100 Points: 51,424, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 8%
Activity: 8% Activity: 8% Activity: 8%
FF Reputation: 6 ZXthrizzle05 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (11)
if you can post up a video of what exactly is going on. I want to help you not spend a lot of $
__________________
FF MODERATOR
RISE AGAIN EGGYOLK302 WHP 274 WTQ ZETEC CREW #271
RIFF CREW
ZXthrizzle05 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-27-2013, 01:58 AM   #15
Focus Enthusiast
 
redsleeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Fan#: 32763
Location: Chihuahua Mexico, Mexico
What I Drive: 2003 ZX3T

Posts: 105
Points 721, Level 14
Points: 721, Level: 14 Points: 721, Level: 14 Points: 721, Level: 14
Level Up 21% Completed
Level up: 21% Level up: 21% Level up: 21%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 2 redsleeper Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Thats the problem...video with little wind..engine starts cold

redsleeper is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-28-2013, 02:14 AM   #16
TURBO ZX3
 
ZXthrizzle05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Fan#: 24434
Location: Marysville, WA
What I Drive: 2012 Mazdaspeed 3, TURBO ZX3

Posts: 8,512
Points 51,424, Level 100
Points: 51,424, Level: 100 Points: 51,424, Level: 100 Points: 51,424, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 8%
Activity: 8% Activity: 8% Activity: 8%
FF Reputation: 6 ZXthrizzle05 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (11)
shit that isn't bad at all man. youd see a plume of white smoke engulfing your neighborhood when the seals go bad. mine did that bad until I replaced the head gasket now it will smoke just a tiny bit on cold start then nothing
__________________
FF MODERATOR
RISE AGAIN EGGYOLK302 WHP 274 WTQ ZETEC CREW #271
RIFF CREW
ZXthrizzle05 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-28-2013, 08:47 PM   #17
Focus Enthusiast
 
redsleeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Fan#: 32763
Location: Chihuahua Mexico, Mexico
What I Drive: 2003 ZX3T

Posts: 105
Points 721, Level 14
Points: 721, Level: 14 Points: 721, Level: 14 Points: 721, Level: 14
Level Up 21% Completed
Level up: 21% Level up: 21% Level up: 21%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 2 redsleeper Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Is it the same case, smokes when its cold, then nothing, but i need to fix that, because in the cold piping is moisted of oil..
redsleeper is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-28-2013, 09:42 PM   #18
TURBO ZX3
 
ZXthrizzle05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Fan#: 24434
Location: Marysville, WA
What I Drive: 2012 Mazdaspeed 3, TURBO ZX3

Posts: 8,512
Points 51,424, Level 100
Points: 51,424, Level: 100 Points: 51,424, Level: 100 Points: 51,424, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 8%
Activity: 8% Activity: 8% Activity: 8%
FF Reputation: 6 ZXthrizzle05 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (11)
If there's a lot in the cold pipe then yes oil is blowin past those seals
__________________
FF MODERATOR
RISE AGAIN EGGYOLK302 WHP 274 WTQ ZETEC CREW #271
RIFF CREW
ZXthrizzle05 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-28-2013, 09:43 PM   #19
TURBO ZX3
 
ZXthrizzle05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Fan#: 24434
Location: Marysville, WA
What I Drive: 2012 Mazdaspeed 3, TURBO ZX3

Posts: 8,512
Points 51,424, Level 100
Points: 51,424, Level: 100 Points: 51,424, Level: 100 Points: 51,424, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 8%
Activity: 8% Activity: 8% Activity: 8%
FF Reputation: 6 ZXthrizzle05 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (11)
Most turbos when the seals are bad if you pull the filter off give the turbine wheels a push tug and move side to side. If it moves at all then there's your answer
__________________
FF MODERATOR
RISE AGAIN EGGYOLK302 WHP 274 WTQ ZETEC CREW #271
RIFF CREW
ZXthrizzle05 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-01-2013, 12:14 AM   #20
Focus Enthusiast
 
redsleeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Fan#: 32763
Location: Chihuahua Mexico, Mexico
What I Drive: 2003 ZX3T

Posts: 105
Points 721, Level 14
Points: 721, Level: 14 Points: 721, Level: 14 Points: 721, Level: 14
Level Up 21% Completed
Level up: 21% Level up: 21% Level up: 21%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 2 redsleeper Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Yes..I am completely sure that the turbo is out, this post is to find a solution about rebuild my actual turbo or to replace it without have any tuning issues( Maybe bigger A/R or just replace with some similar but i dont know specific specs)
redsleeper is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:56 AM.


Copyright 2002-2015 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Mazda CX-3, Audi S3, Mazda MX-5 Miata and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus, Focus ST and Focus RS related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area. If you own other makes have a look at Challenger Hellcat Forum, Charger Hellcat Forum, Cadillac ATS-V Forum, Cadillac ATS Forum, Cadillac CTS-V Forum, Lexus RC-F Forum, Lexus GS-F Forum, Mercedes GLA Forum, Mercedes GLE Forum, Civic Type-R Forum and Volvo XC90 Forum.





Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1