2000 Focus ZTS?? - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Discussions > General Car Chat Lounge

General Car Chat Lounge Discussion Forum relating to nonspecific Ford Focus models, car purchasing, auto industry news and any car talk.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest FocusFanatics Merchandise

View Poll Results: Should I hook up the auto or sell it and get a manual?
Auto 4 28.57%
Manual 10 71.43%
Voters: 14. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2005, 04:31 PM   #1
Focus Rookie

Fan#: 22533
What I Drive: 2000 Red Focus ZTS

FF Reputation: 1 WhiteTrash2775 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Question 2000 Focus ZTS??

Hey everyone, I am new to this sight and a soon to be new owner of a 2000 Focus ZTS, I am getting the car for a really good price, free, so I have some questions about it first one being its a auto and I plan on doing some mods to it to make it a little more quicker, should I sell it and try to find a manual to hook up or can I hook up a auto just as good? I just started school a week ago for Advanced automotive training so I will be doing all the mods myself. I am not gonna race it or anything like that, I just want some better pick up and nicer sound but if it would be better to do it too a manual I will sell it and find a manual one. I have seen a couple Focus's in magizines and I really like the looks. So any info you could give me on the model I am getting would be great, up until now I have only had Nissans, I also have a 03 Maxima SE and a 89 Pathfinder XE with some goodies. Thanks again and sorry about the long post.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-30-2005, 04:55 PM   #2
Focus Fanatic

Fan#: 242
What I Drive: 2003 TwiBlue 2.3 ZX3