Lesser Discount if you Order one? - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Discussions > General Car Chat Lounge

General Car Chat Lounge Discussion Forum relating to nonspecific Ford Focus models, car purchasing, auto industry news and any car talk.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest FocusFanatics Merchandise

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2011, 12:49 AM   #1
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 85958
What I Drive: '99 Kawasaki Ninja EX500

FF Reputation: 1 Supernaut Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Lesser Discount if you Order one?

Hi all. I'm in the Edmonton area of Alberta Canada and a newbie here. I was all set to buy a Fusion this year until I saw the 2012 Focus and what its about. That changed my way other thinking. Even though Edmonton is blessed with a lot of Ford dealers compared to where I come from (Waterloo, ON), There is still only a handful of 2012 Focus around, and I have been looking a good deal over the past 6 weeks. Also it sure doesn't help that the dealers here seem to cater to the Alberta redneck market and keep the lots at about 80% or more stocked with trucks and SUVs while cars seem placed about as an afterthought.

Long story shorter there are not many to choose from and usually not more than 5 at any dealer at any time. Also I'm interested in the standard transmission and I have only seen 1 so far in all my travels. It was a grey sedan base model. I just really prefer a standard and I figure given they lost their economic advantage to modern automatics and dual clutch models growing in popularity, I figure it may be my last chance to buy a new car with a real manual transmission.