Sort of a new owner... - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Discussions > General Car Chat Lounge

General Car Chat Lounge Discussion Forum relating to nonspecific Ford Focus models, car purchasing, auto industry news and any car talk.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest FocusFanatics Merchandise

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2004, 09:49 PM   #1
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 7781
What I Drive: 2001 ZX3 Sangria (Auto)

FF Reputation: 1 Chelica Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Sort of a new owner...

What's up guys?

Well here is the situation. I am now a driver of a 2001 Ford Focus ZX3 (Auto).

Sort of a new owner because I traded cars with my parents. Used to drive a 2000 Celica GT but even tho I had paid it off, my parents got into some deep financial problems and since my Celica was still under their name, it got sucked in as part of their problem, so I lost the damn thing!!!

But anywho, since the Focus is under my name, that means I can do anything to it. So what do you guys think? Is it worth it for me to keep this ZX3 with only 15,000 miles on it and upgrade a few things here and there, or should I sell her?

Thanks, and wanted to say that this board looks very informative, loving it already.

Last edited by Chelica; 05-14-2004 at 10:04 PM.
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-14-2004, 09:51 PM   #2
Capt. Urn

Fan#: 1986
What I Drive: 77 F-250, 10 HHR, 08 Outlook

FF Reputation: 5 crazy_urn Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
well, most of the answers on here will be a little biased, of course.

i would say keep it and mod it when you can, they are great cars.

and congrats on the car!
Old 05-14-2004, 09:55 PM   #3
Focus Enthusiast