Frustrated with Live Link - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2012, 06:31 PM   #1
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Fan#: 48054
Location: Mckinney, TX
What I Drive: 06,RED,ZX3

Posts: 110
Points 792, Level 14
Points: 792, Level: 14 Points: 792, Level: 14 Points: 792, Level: 14
Level Up 92% Completed
Level up: 92% Level up: 92% Level up: 92%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 1 oknvragain Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Frustrated with Live Link

I am using an AEM Wideband on one of the Aux Channels. Every time I start a new data log I have to reset the analog equation.

Today I set the equation, started the data log, then in the middle of the drive i decided to stop the data log. (I was logging a lot of un needed data.) I started a new Data log in the middle of the drive, got the car to do what I needed and proceeded home. I then realized that the analog equation didn't stick. Why is this? If anyone can help I would appriciate at. This is very frustrating.


__________________
2.0 Duratec
Custom GT28R Turbo build
3 Inch Exhaust...... NOW 2.5 Inch
42lb bosch injectors
Tune by Tom
oknvragain is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-15-2012, 06:57 PM   #2
C2H5OH
 
iminhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Fan#: 36222
Location: Darwin, MN
What I Drive: 2000 & 2001 ZX3's

Posts: 11,185
Points 20,053, Level 89
Points: 20,053, Level: 89 Points: 20,053, Level: 89 Points: 20,053, Level: 89
Level Up 41% Completed
Level up: 41% Level up: 41% Level up: 41%
Forum Activity 57%
Activity: 57% Activity: 57% Activity: 57%
FF Reputation: 54 iminhell Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Are you saving the .cf3 correctly? (with the correct analog equation)
__________________
13 years, 124,000 members and still no sponsored racing.
iminhell is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-15-2012, 07:18 PM   #3
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Fan#: 48054
Location: Mckinney, TX
What I Drive: 06,RED,ZX3

Posts: 110
Points 792, Level 14
Points: 792, Level: 14 Points: 792, Level: 14 Points: 792, Level: 14
Level Up 92% Completed
Level up: 92% Level up: 92% Level up: 92%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 1 oknvragain Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I click configure data log items. Then after choosing all the Items I would like to log I set the equation for the analog channel, then I Save Live Link Configuration.

What I dont understand is I did this and it all seemed to work untill I decided not to keep the data log that I was using. I simply hit stop then start again. When it asked me if I would like to save the current data log I said No. After a couple secconds the new data log started but with out the analog equation.
__________________
2.0 Duratec
Custom GT28R Turbo build
3 Inch Exhaust...... NOW 2.5 Inch
42lb bosch injectors
Tune by Tom
oknvragain is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-15-2012, 08:45 PM   #4
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 23,362
Points 55,078, Level 100
Points: 55,078, Level: 100 Points: 55,078, Level: 100 Points: 55,078, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 86%
Activity: 86% Activity: 86% Activity: 86%
FF Reputation: 155 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
You can change the analog equation why the datalog is running , some people have to set the analog every time and some say it stays for each log with out having to set it

I dont have an answer to why and SCT didnt either the last time I called them about it

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-15-2012, 09:18 PM   #5
C2H5OH
 
iminhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Fan#: 36222
Location: Darwin, MN
What I Drive: 2000 & 2001 ZX3's

Posts: 11,185
Points 20,053, Level 89
Points: 20,053, Level: 89 Points: 20,053, Level: 89 Points: 20,053, Level: 89
Level Up 41% Completed
Level up: 41% Level up: 41% Level up: 41%
Forum Activity 57%
Activity: 57% Activity: 57% Activity: 57%
FF Reputation: 54 iminhell Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Just do it the easy way then, log straight voltage. Convert it later on or just learn to convert the voltage in your head.
Myself, I never convert. I always just log voltage.
__________________
13 years, 124,000 members and still no sponsored racing.
iminhell is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-15-2012, 09:48 PM   #6
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Fan#: 48054
Location: Mckinney, TX
What I Drive: 06,RED,ZX3

Posts: 110
Points 792, Level 14
Points: 792, Level: 14 Points: 792, Level: 14 Points: 792, Level: 14
Level Up 92% Completed
Level up: 92% Level up: 92% Level up: 92%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 1 oknvragain Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1turbofocus View Post
You can change the analog equation why the datalog is running , some people have to set the analog every time and some say it stays for each log with out having to set it

I dont have an answer to why and SCT didnt either the last time I called them about it

Tom
Ok, Well atleast i'm not the only one.

Tom can you still use the Data Log with just voltage or do you need to have it converted? I have a data log that shows the problems that I'm having. The Wideband just isn't converted.
__________________
2.0 Duratec
Custom GT28R Turbo build
3 Inch Exhaust...... NOW 2.5 Inch
42lb bosch injectors
Tune by Tom
oknvragain is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-16-2012, 10:33 AM   #7
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 23,362
Points 55,078, Level 100
Points: 55,078, Level: 100 Points: 55,078, Level: 100 Points: 55,078, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 86%
Activity: 86% Activity: 86% Activity: 86%
FF Reputation: 155 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
Sorry want it converted in the log , with tuning there is just to many things to convert and depending on the AF gauge people use the tables for voltage are not showing up to be the same , not all air fuel systems are created equal

If there is an issue it should be that had to log it again with the AF

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
What I Drive
Year, color, and model of your car. Example: 2003 Pitch Black ZX3
Name
Your real name.
City
State
Country
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45 PM.


Copyright 2002-2015 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Mazda CX-3, Audi S3, Mazda MX-5 Miata and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus, Focus ST and Focus RS related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area. If you own other makes have a look at Challenger Hellcat Forum, Charger Hellcat Forum, Cadillac ATS-V Forum, Cadillac ATS Forum, Cadillac CTS-V Forum, Lexus RC-F Forum, Lexus GS-F Forum, Mercedes GLA Forum, Mercedes GLE Forum, Civic Type-R Forum and Volvo XC90 Forum.





Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1