SCT Datalogging issues PLEASE POST - Page 15 - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply




 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2012, 03:59 PM   #141
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78653
Location: el paso, TX
What I Drive: 2008 ford focus turbo

Posts: 107
FF Reputation: 1 focussport423 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
on my 08 the wide band wont talj to the sct x cal 3 thinking i missed a ground wire tue according to this forum.. any ideas?
Posted via FF Mobile
focussport423 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-09-2012, 04:07 PM   #142
Focus Fanatic
 
PSUrivie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Fan#: 67329
Location: Elkridge, MD
What I Drive: Boostin in the Mid-A

Posts: 2,080
Points 7,276, Level 56
Points: 7,276, Level: 56 Points: 7,276, Level: 56 Points: 7,276, Level: 56
Level Up 63% Completed
Level up: 63% Level up: 63% Level up: 63%
Forum Activity 4%
Activity: 4% Activity: 4% Activity: 4%
FF Reputation: 15 PSUrivie Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (10)
Did you swap the wires like we talked about? If you did check the voltage on the analog wire at the Wideband. Also, have you updated the firmware on the device and have you updated livelink?
__________________
FSWerks stg2 w/ water/meth; Cossie intake.
PSUrivie is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2012, 04:39 PM   #143
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78653
Location: el paso, TX
What I Drive: 2008 ford focus turbo

Posts: 107
FF Reputation: 1 focussport423 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
yea i did that and nothing dies vhe cable need to be grpunded as well???? all sifware is up to date... just wide band in car reads good just to the computer its 0.0 and i set it up on the phone with sct.. im actually abput to just give it up and pay 800 for someone else to deal with it.
Posted via FF Mobile
focussport423 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2012, 04:42 PM   #144
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78653
Location: el paso, TX
What I Drive: 2008 ford focus turbo

Posts: 107
FF Reputation: 1 focussport423 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
fs werks told me call sct sct made it seem that fswerks needs to help me and no onr out here i trust can make it work...
Posted via FF Mobile
focussport423 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2012, 04:53 PM   #145
Focus Fanatic
 
PSUrivie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Fan#: 67329
Location: Elkridge, MD
What I Drive: Boostin in the Mid-A

Posts: 2,080
Points 7,276, Level 56
Points: 7,276, Level: 56 Points: 7,276, Level: 56 Points: 7,276, Level: 56
Level Up 63% Completed
Level up: 63% Level up: 63% Level up: 63%
Forum Activity 4%
Activity: 4% Activity: 4% Activity: 4%
FF Reputation: 15 PSUrivie Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (10)
Did you check the voltage at the analog wire and make sure you're getting a voltage??
__________________
FSWerks stg2 w/ water/meth; Cossie intake.
PSUrivie is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-18-2012, 11:03 PM   #146
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Fan#: 79468
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
What I Drive: '06 ZX4 2.0L Dtec, '11 MK2.5 2.0L

Posts: 204
Points 1,911, Level 26
Points: 1,911, Level: 26 Points: 1,911, Level: 26 Points: 1,911, Level: 26
Level Up 11% Completed
Level up: 11% Level up: 11% Level up: 11%
Forum Activity 2%
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
FF Reputation: 3 Fernando_221 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Hi,

I'm getting an error while trying to run the Livelink 5.1
Error message is:
"Handheld Device Initialization Failed: Check USB/OBD-II connections and verify that ignition key is ON."

Necessary info:
Device X3 (XP s/n)
Ford Focus 2006 2.0 / Strategy WNCDAQ4
Firmware 1.2.121
Livelink 5.1.0
Win XP 32bit SP3

Could ayone help?? The laptop has a fresh XP installation.

Fernando_221 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-19-2012, 09:34 AM   #147
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 22,796
Points 52,953, Level 100
Points: 52,953, Level: 100 Points: 52,953, Level: 100 Points: 52,953, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 47%
Activity: 47% Activity: 47% Activity: 47%
FF Reputation: 154 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
You know I can take over your laptop and try to help just let me know

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-05-2012, 12:33 PM   #148
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Fan#: 59380
Location: Spanaway, WA, WA
What I Drive: 2003 SVT

Posts: 51
FF Reputation: 1 crzyclown Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
SCT livewire
2003 Focs SVT
Livelinke 6.5
Firmware: 1.1.295
Windows 7

When I start datalogging either it fails to datalog and the connection from the ECU to the Flashwire fail OR when I start my car the connection from the ECU to the Flashwire fails. Every time. I've tried at least 10 times and it's always one or the other. Anyone else ever had this issue?

It's just the action of turning the car on. I just turned the key real quick to see what would happen and it stopped the data log too. Car never started, just turned over once. I'm confused as to why cycling the ignition would cause this. Somehow it breaks the link between my Livewire and the ECU.

Last edited by crzyclown; 05-05-2012 at 03:04 PM. Reason: new information
crzyclown is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-09-2012, 09:51 PM   #149
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Fan#: 59380
Location: Spanaway, WA, WA
What I Drive: 2003 SVT

Posts: 51
FF Reputation: 1 crzyclown Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I talked to Tom about the issues in my last post. He suggested that I start my car then start the datalog. It worked on the second try. I'd say that the connection between the car and the Livewire gets disconnected about 50% of the time when I try to load the settings. Any how, it finally worked so I thought I'd share what I did.
crzyclown is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-09-2012, 10:18 PM   #150
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Fan#: 79468
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
What I Drive: '06 ZX4 2.0L Dtec, '11 MK2.5 2.0L

Posts: 204
Points 1,911, Level 26
Points: 1,911, Level: 26 Points: 1,911, Level: 26 Points: 1,911, Level: 26
Level Up 11% Completed
Level up: 11% Level up: 11% Level up: 11%
Forum Activity 2%
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
FF Reputation: 3 Fernando_221 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1turbofocus View Post
You know I can take over your laptop and try to help just let me know

Tom
Thanks Tom. Let's try again soon.

The Livelink 2gen is heavy, I would like to back to 5.1 version.
Fernando_221 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:40 PM.


Copyright 2002-2015 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Mazda CX-3, Audi S3, Mazda MX-5 Miata and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus, Focus ST and Focus RS related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area. If you own other makes have a look at Challenger Hellcat Forum, Charger Hellcat Forum, Cadillac ATS-V Forum, Cadillac CTS-V Forum, Lexus RC-F Forum, Lexus GS-F Forum, Mercedes GLA Forum, Mercedes GLE Forum and Volvo XC90 Forum.





Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1