Focus Fanatics Forum banner

nates nightly az thoughts

2K views 13 replies 5 participants last post by  Konazx3svt 
#1 ·
bored, figured id make my own thread...

little tired today. *******s at work per normal.

i decided to help out the geek squad (im a best buy salesman, yes im that *******) since it was super busy in the morning...

after several customers i helped the next lady in line, she had chatted with the neighbor next to her.

apparently the dude was quoted 4 days and it took the GS 10 days to fix it. i feel for these customers...

she claimed she wanted to buy a 27" iMac (ooo so threatened with such a BIG sale!!) and wanted a whole set up with the GS doing it all for her.

this is where she turned her bitch mode on. she started yelling at me saying she wasnt going to buy it from here if BestBuy/Geek Squad was going to do the same thing to her. acting like she has full control and that i HAD to bend to her will.

i calmly responded and said "miss, i have no idea what happened with the gentleman who had the mis-quote. i will tell you we are currently very backed up and it will be about a 7 day turn around. let me double check with the agent who is best with macs to confirm my quote."

she like tutted at me and scoffed and said can you bring the mac person out to me. i said "she's busy..."

to which she quickly snapped "im sure shes busy back there, now i asked you to bring her out here to talk with me!"

i gave her her shit back and said "shes over there, you'll have to wait"

now i knew that any other agent could help her, but i told the others not to. i knew i kinda threw the 'mac expert' under the bus but its our petty revenge to a bitchy customer.

i also knew that the 'mac expert' was working with another customer with a plethora of other issues.

the old 'church going' bitch that was going to die in about a week ended up waiting 2 hours before she gave up and left.

******g christ, some days man, some ******g days... [hah] [?|]

See less See more