Focus Fanatics Forum banner

Exhausts

6K views 34 replies 7 participants last post by  TheDriver916 
#1 ·
Hey I'm a newbie to the focus and have been doing some research on exhaust for the 2012-2013 models. I currently daily a 2013 se 5spd. I wanted to pull some more power out and wanted to know what the benefits of having a 3" vs a 2.5" will the 3" be to much.

I was also reading that none of the manufactures have a header available yet and people have used the 08-11 headers but e flex pipe is to short. Does anyone know the exact length that the flex pipe needs to be extended to on the obx package or is the a direct fit header that will soon be available for the focus.

#6 ·
I'm going with the fswerks stealth cause I like that ad Borla is overpriced. Are the headers a direct fit if I use the fswerks.

And yes this Is going in y na, the st I need stock for autoX

#16 ·
I have a custom 2.5" cat-back... I have an 18" long, 6" diameter Magnaflow muffler in the main tunnel and then a 12" Vibrant resonator in the side tunnel... There's a little drone when under load (climbing hills, etc) but at cruising you barely notice it. Went on a 1700 mile road trip and my GF never had an issue with any of the sound.

I actually have a couple videos of the sounds on YouTube

#23 ·
I have a custom 2.5" cat-back... I have an 18" long, 6" diameter Magnaflow muffler in the main tunnel and then a 12" Vibrant resonator in the side tunnel... There's a little drone when under load (climbing hills, etc) but at cruising you barely notice it. Went on a 1700 mile road trip and my GF never had an issue with any of the sound.
http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/redirector.php?url=http://youtu.be/Fb95dWBnisg
What exactly does the resonator do? I love the sound of your Magnaflow exhuast.

3" is over kill for the n/a Mk3... You can use an FSWERKS header for the Mk2 Duratec.