Focus Fanatics Forum banner

Views on "Stancing"

67K views 282 replies 72 participants last post by  rambleon84 
#1 ·
The more I see "stanced" Foci, the more I kinda like it.
Whats everyone else think?

A couple of my faves:

My sedan would look pretty hott stanced...photoshop it for me?

See less See more
#72 ·
I like the looks of some of them. Too bad I work in construction so I'm afraid to lower even from stock. I've already dragged a few times.

#93 ·
i dont really have a good opinion on it being i am a racer first and foremost. if it can be done without sacrificing much performance then its ok with me. but some cars (like the z3 coupe posted earlier with the lip scraping the ground in a driveway) have taken it a bit overboard. it's not that it doesnt look nice. it does, but as stated i race my car every chance i get at the tracks around here. my front bumper is already damaged from bottoming it out repeatedly on a steep incline at one of the tracks. and that was on stock suspension. i'm currently building up some parts to go with my 1 year used dgr's so we'll see.

#94 ·
I really do appreciate everyones feedback. If the moderator has to lock it up, that's fine. I really do want to thank everyone who has expressed their view on this somewhat volatile subject.
I have recently been in contact with a local Ford dealer in hopes of ordering a 2013 ST. So, for the moment my "stanced sedan" is on hold.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2

#99 ·
I was going to do this to my car with some retro styled wheels but do to the stupid bolt pattern not giving enough wheel options, I scrapped the idea.
I love the look of the 1st and 2nd gen VW Golfs and Jettas with this look.

#104 ·