: Omfg!!!! Rofl!!! Wtf???
Focus~Racer 04-10-2006, 10:54 PM I almost can't stop laughing long enough to type this but it's too good not to share with the group!!!
[hah] [clap]
You got to check out this ebay auction...
Unlock Your Focus Digital Dash! (http://cgi.ebay.com/unlock-your-ford-FOCUS-FIESTA-MONDEO-DIGITAL-DASH_W0QQitemZ8053072108QQcategoryZ36681QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)
Are they @&#$'ing for real?? Why would anyone pay money for this??? Who doesn't know the odometer trick???? Well I guess 2 people didn't cause they actually sold 2 of these..
Tell ya' what
For those who don't know what this is. PM me and I will save you a whole $1 and give you a PDF file with the instructions on what to do..
1sloho 04-10-2006, 10:58 PM o wow. people these days try and get money from anything. thats crazy.
hotfocus 04-10-2006, 11:12 PM This doesnt surprise me...there were people selling instructions on the fog light mod.
magic2119 04-10-2006, 11:13 PM i've seen that a couple times. STUPID EBAY
ILuvMyZX3 04-10-2006, 11:17 PM hey, isn't there a way to f[:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)] these guys up???
I mean, this is a scam!!!!!!!!!
ROFL!!!! funny stuff!!!!!!
avengerc4 04-11-2006, 01:26 AM yah they did this a few years back also and actually sold a lot I'm suprised their still sellin
Wow that is the biggest crock of shit I've ever seen. I pity the fool that pays freakin money for that. [hah]
Chick 04-11-2006, 01:33 AM Originally posted by hotfocus
This doesnt surprise me...there were people selling instructions on the fog light mod.
And what is funny is people were and still are bidding on them too![rofl]
jfocus69 04-11-2006, 01:48 AM i feel sorry for the guy that bids on that, and then gets beat! lol
pertuan 04-11-2006, 06:30 AM Maybe you can totally screw him up by posting an auction that actually lists the instructions on the mod in the eBay listing. LOL
Originally posted by ZX3_Chick
And what is funny is people were and still are bidding on them too![rofl]
Quit making fun of me ASH!!!! [}:)] [;)]
SVT_BMXer 04-11-2006, 09:00 AM Originally posted by ZX3_Chick
And what is funny is people were and still are bidding on them too![rofl]
and werent they going for like $12? hahahahaha... I <3 ebay
BlacKnight 04-11-2006, 09:02 AM Just log in to E-bay and report it as a scam. I've done it on a couple of them. I think if enough people complain, they will do something about it.
slikirish 04-11-2006, 09:05 AM how many clicks does it take to show engine temp? I've got the mph, rpms all that shit, just need engine temp
DrkKnight614 04-11-2006, 09:07 AM yea i saw the fog light mod too, i was like oh please. Sadly i tried this mod and it did not work along with the door lock mod thats suppose to light them up. Im sure i did it right, someone tell me how to do it just to make sure lol thanks. And i think pertuan is on to something.
Sinan 04-11-2006, 11:23 AM I don't know that stuff (if someone would explain or give site) but I sure wouldn't pay money when there are great people who will be glad to explain for free...
azdamay 04-11-2006, 06:34 PM Originally posted by Sinan
I don't know that stuff (if someone would explain or give site) but I sure wouldn't pay money when there are great people who will be glad to explain for free...
It's listed on the How-to Page on this site, as "Electronic Odometer" -
http://www.focusfanatics.com/howtos/
Focus~Racer 04-11-2006, 09:55 PM What is amazing to me is after going back and reading the listing again... The seller says that the odometer will show how many miles till you run out of gas and shows where is says FUEL... This is incorrect.. It shows a HEX-Code from the sending unit to display its relevant location in the tank in proportion to the pivot of the arm on the sending unit float..
For the record I emailed square-trade and told them this is a scam and false listing..
Lol
"This process is 100% legal."
Wow, I didn't even think to check local or federal laws before I did it! [eek] [rofl]
magic2119 04-12-2006, 10:28 AM haha. again this is why i hate ebay
|