: What can I do with 12g?
smithjd 10-29-2005, 12:03 PM I just got a 12,000 dollar sponsorship with Sport Compact pro, and wanted to know some ideas of what would be best to do to my car?? Email me at
sailorandwife2004@yahoo.com
Looking for best performance ideas and best body.
check out my mods list before you respond.
If you are in need of a sponsorship, just let me know. I have to promote as well.
Also if your in San Diego, CA hit me up
I will be putting together a sport compact pro car show and of course Foci get first dibs..
oh, and if your on myspace, look me up and add me
www.myspace.com/sailordoc
groups.myspace.com/sportcompactpro
MyBlackST 10-29-2005, 12:18 PM turbo set up for starters. With poished tubing for shows.
KS1SVT04 10-29-2005, 12:43 PM Be careful, I got the same thing about a year ago. It is not as good as it looks. There is some previous threads about this.
blight0x 10-29-2005, 12:48 PM Originally posted by KS1SVT04
Be careful, I got the same thing about a year ago. It is not as good as it looks. There is some previous threads about this.
What do you mean?
Poney 10-29-2005, 12:48 PM ^^^ wut do you mean man ?
KS1SVT04 10-29-2005, 01:12 PM Do a search for Sport Compact Pro. The thread with the subject WOOOOOHOOOO sums it up.
teddy2heavy 10-29-2005, 01:37 PM i was once sponserd by a pizza place i took there logo everywhere....oh and also there pizza
dudley123 10-29-2005, 04:48 PM Yup, sure is. lol, I am sponsored by them too. O wait, NM they wanted me to send them 80 bucks for legal fees, and EVERYTHING you buy has to be THROUGH THEM and THEIR catalog. So yea, they mark everything up and you get 55% off of it so it still ends up almost just as expensive and u have UP to 12,000 to spend u dont get that in cash, so just lettin ya know.lol, God people are easy to scam, haha. just lettink ya know.
BlueOvalFan 10-29-2005, 06:49 PM yeah be carefull!! but if its legit get yourself toms turbo and dyno tuning for starters :o) spiff up the interior and get a top of the line suspension. then worry about the paint and bodykit if you have enough left over. peaace! :o)
MISVTfocus 10-29-2005, 11:09 PM The problem with these sponsorships is that you legally sign your car over to them, and you must attend every single show and if you don't go to one you forfeit your car to them. It is real shady...
BlueOvalFan 10-29-2005, 11:53 PM ooo damn that ^^ the'd be forfeitin these nutts
MISVTfocus 10-30-2005, 12:56 AM Yeah but it works for companies who just have extra cash buy a 2k civic and drop 12k in mods for it for free, and you just have it go to shows and get reviews.
viney266 10-30-2005, 01:09 AM Originally posted by MISVTfocus
The problem with these sponsorships is that you legally sign your car over to them, and you must attend every single show and if you don't go to one you forfeit your car to them. It is real shady...
If that is truly the case ^^ I would have to pass on that!
smithjd 10-30-2005, 12:07 PM I don't know what sponsorship you guys were offered, and what was done to your car, but my contract (that I haven't signed yet), states, that I only have to attend 4 shows or races, within my region (which includes: LA, and san diego), and they pay for shipping, for the first year. It also states that if I can't attend those, that I won't be penalized. My sponsorship, is a 12,000 co-op, which is a partial/cash, sponsorship. Not a rep, or limited; which are the sponsorships that screw you over if you let them. This is the premiere level sponsorship. If you have copies of your sponsorship contract, please email me what it said.
MISVTfocus 10-30-2005, 12:37 PM You should read it very carefully, I read about an Integra who got a Super Street sponsorship and once he was in it he couldn't get out. Made the car sweet but they took it away after he didn't attend a show. He went to a lawyer and tried to get it back but the contract was locked in.
dgualtie 10-30-2005, 04:30 PM just remember if it sounds too good to be true then it probably isnt true. and if it is true good job on finding it
KS1SVT04 10-31-2005, 09:17 AM I was offered the same Sport Compact Pro Sponsorship. THEY DO NOT JUST GIVE YOU $12,000.00. They have vendors you buy through at there prices. Prices are marked up and usually can find them cheaper elsewhere. I passed on the offer. If you want, knock yourself out and go with it. I wish you the best of luck! Be careful!
kamann 11-01-2005, 12:18 AM Eh, my gut feelling is saying pass.
smithjd 11-01-2005, 08:38 PM Thanks guys, I will look into it. Ain't that rich, so it depends. I will call them and get the details. Thanks again for all of the input.
later
| |