: Too good to be true ? SVT $2350.00


TerryB
08-26-2012, 07:06 AM
http://boston.craigslist.org/gbs/ctd/3222275869.html

boardgeneration
08-26-2012, 07:30 AM
I swear I seen the same post in my area! I'll look it up but honestly I remember those exact words about he bought it when he hear the svt model was being discontinued. I seen it last week.
I'm looking it up right now.

Mile30
08-26-2012, 07:32 AM
Makes me wanna go up to Boston and check it out!

boardgeneration
08-26-2012, 07:36 AM
http://rmn.craigslist.org/ctd/3222447554.html

Yup there ya go. Same ad, same price, same words.
Sorry but yes, too good to be true.

TerryB
08-26-2012, 07:40 AM
I should have known better. This guy was in the service but seemed to be all over the country. I even posted about it.
http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?p=4100729#post4100729

NBFocus
08-26-2012, 07:41 AM
It seems to me like there are a lot of ads like that in CL. I use Kijiji most of the time. I think its more of a Canadian thing.

GN Prime
08-26-2012, 07:43 AM
http://akroncanton.craigslist.org/ctd/3222595680.html
i found one too!!

TerryB
08-26-2012, 07:44 AM
Wow ! So many SVT's for cheap. LOL But mine doesn't have Mobil 1

GN Prime
08-26-2012, 07:46 AM
Wow ! So many SVT's for cheap. LOL

at these prices, one could be bought for each day of the week!!

worfz
08-26-2012, 08:15 AM
There are dozens of these with the same photo:

https://www.google.com/search?q=site%3Acraigslist.org+Svt+Manual+Black+Black+2003+Focus

boardgeneration
08-26-2012, 08:19 AM
What a tease tho!! Whoever that car really belongs to has a nice one. Looks well taken care of despite the fact the ad is fake.

NBFocus
08-26-2012, 08:34 AM
I'd laugh if someone snagged the pics off here or FJ.

MotorcityJAX
08-26-2012, 10:03 AM
Same add here in Jacksonville, it seemed believable because of all the military here and thought about picking it up for a project, now I'm just shaking my head

GreySkorpion
08-26-2012, 10:32 AM
To all: If a Craigslist add has no phone number or separate email address (besides the auto generated CL one), don't even bother thinking its a deal.

rgonyer
08-26-2012, 12:00 PM
To all: If a Craigslist add has no phone number or separate email address (besides the auto generated CL one), don't even bother thinking its a deal.

Plus it's a dead giveaway when there is text as part of the pics (look between the two rows of pics). Every time I have EVER seen that, it's been a fake.

1hotfocus
08-26-2012, 01:25 PM
BEWARE ITS A SCAM!!

Its listed in my area too. Person said cars located in Colorado and says is ready to ship. They won't let anyone see the car. Only will use Google checkout but beware its a scam. It sounds slightly legit but trust me there a scam artist saying that they have to go off to Afghanistan. Its BS and the Google checkout seems to be real but its a fake copy and you will lose the money. For shots and giggles I offered them 500 for it b.c I said I couldn't see it in person. They said OK with no problems... SCAM! Google checkout Craigslist car scam..Google it!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2

TerryB
08-26-2012, 02:07 PM
To all: If a Craigslist add has no phone number or separate email address (besides the auto generated CL one), don't even bother thinking its a deal.

I'm always hoping to find some [:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)] that doesn't know what they have. Or a vindictive ex-wife/girlfriend. "Just get this thing out of here."

FLYLOW
08-26-2012, 02:40 PM
scam! you can tell by the add pics and words.

you call or write then they say "pay for the car then ill have it shipped to you"

pyroinsa
08-26-2012, 02:44 PM
That same ad was in the Colorado Springs craigslist about a week ago, I was so tempted to reply to that but then realized that it was a scam.

biop8
08-26-2012, 05:57 PM
it's here in oklahoma city too!

http://oklahomacity.craigslist.org/ctd/3222921619.html

TitanFocus76
08-26-2012, 06:58 PM
Yeah I saw this listed multiple places and was wondering. There's a couple still pretty cheap around the ne region

lyonsroar
11-20-2012, 10:22 AM
^your mom helped me out once...

BLRich1
11-20-2012, 10:28 AM
^^haha the post was deleted and now you look like you are crazy.

lyonsroar
11-20-2012, 10:34 AM
all the best people are a little crazy...