: need help!!!!!!1


cruzstyle
08-01-2007, 10:27 AM
ok im gonna buy a new BMW from a a guy but i have to go though a 3rd party company http://www.ad-royal.com. what do you guys think about this site it looks legit to me but id though id ask the FAMILY first

Egz
08-01-2007, 10:43 AM
I'd be wary of that. Private sale? Dealer?

PhilMayfield
08-01-2007, 02:21 PM
Look alright to me, kind of like the idea of inspecting a used car for a couple days first. Plus, they have an address and phone number, you could always call and see whats up.

GreenEnvy
08-01-2007, 06:31 PM
best to call the bbb first and see if there have been any complaints filed. then I'd check with the local police department and chamber of commerce. a phonecall is cheaper than getting screwed if your not sure on something.

Adzar1207
08-02-2007, 04:49 PM
you should first ask if you get one of those chicks with the deal or not, if you do, then go with it, if not then they must be fake...

cruzstyle
08-02-2007, 07:40 PM
ITS A FAKE dont deal with them

StealthGray
08-02-2007, 07:53 PM
"We differ from US based escrow services by enabling you to deal and track your items via International freight partners with local knowledge and experience. "

Fake or not, that line right there tells me they are not US based. To quote Monty Python; "Run Away! Run Away!"

alk3civichater
08-04-2007, 01:46 AM
Yeah.. If theyre offering you a remarkable deal.. DEFINATELY stay away.. Like this excellent condition 98 twin turbo supra for 3grand... guy said i pay this one place.. they tell him they got it.. he sends the car.. then when i get the car i tell them and he gets the money.. i was like.. ok.. whatever.. however they didnt have a website, and were in florida..