Focus Fanatics Forum banner

4 Years ago today, I bought a Focus! timeline 56k no way

4K views 35 replies 29 participants last post by  vermen1993 
#1 · (Edited)
This is the Former focusman6297, i changed my SN to reflect what im doing with my life so intro SkyPilot!

4 years ago today on April 18, 2005, I bought a focus!

It was a 2004 Focus SE, that I bought from Hertz rent a car. The car had 27,000ish miles on it, and I got it for $9995 which was a deal I couldn’t pass up.

Here are some pics still on the lot.

A few months after owning the car I did my first and still favorite mod, VOLANT FTW!

The mods came slow, as a poor college student I did what I could, the next mod was 35% tint all the way around.

Somewhere there after I added a Red Focus Central Spark Plug cover, which I later traded for a blue one.

Next Came the rims! I bought theses of a forum member and instead of driving to get them or have them shipped, I flew myself (Im a Pilot) and my mother on a 4 hours round trip in a Cessna 172/n to Kingston NY to get my SVT 5-Spoke rims, here are some pics from the trip.

Landing in Kingston NY

At Kingston

Taking off From Kingston

Me

After I got some tires and installed them, this was the end result.

A few months after that from my 21st Birthday I got a MBRP cat back!
Mom trying to hide the box

The Install!

and on one cold December day in installed a rear dome light and kicker components in q-logic kick panels with leds!

Then Finally the DROP! For Christmas 2007 I got a Roush Stage 2 suspension and this was the result after I put my svt rims back on

Less then a week later the car was packed and my dad and I drove west, I was moving from New York to Arizona for flight school, a 2500 mile trip was done in 2 days, 16 hours the first day and 18 the next the car did it like it was nothing.
While in AZ I was able to get a set or REAL TYC Sedan tail lights