Focus Fanatics Forum banner

Coilovers: quality vs price?

3K views 20 replies 13 participants last post by  Schroeder02 
#1 ·
So I'm looking to drop my sedan, and I had a few questions...

Keep in mind that I am new to this, and know next to nothing about suspension.

Do 05-07s have different systems? I know SVTs do, and I believe the special edition sedans do, but compared to the average 00-04s, any difference?

Ok, now to the fun part.
I was reading in a thread about coilover kit prices.
Coilovers

• Buddy Club Racing Spec Damper - 15 way adjustable suspension. $1,489.00

• Bilstein PSS9 Suspension Kit - 9 way adjustable suspension. $1199.00

• B&G Coil-Over Kit - Lowers car 1.2 to 3 inches. $949.00

• Eibach Pro-Street Coil-Over Kit - Front adjust from 1.2-3 inches, Rear .8-2.5 inches. $1095.00

• H&R Coil-Over Suspension Kit - Front adjust from 1.25-2.5 inches, Rear .75-2 inches. $944.00

• Koni Sport Suspension Kit - Adjust from 1.25-1.75 inches. $729.00

• Tein Coil-Over Suspension Kit - Front adjust from 1.25-2.5 inches, Rear .75-2 inches. $1282.50
http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=37457

Now, I know that nothing is cheap, but damn...
So I looked them up, and I found this:

http://racinx.com/RACINX/Perform/coilovers/rxcoils.htm

So I guess my question is, Do the coilover kits come with more then just coilovers, and they're selling only parts of what you need?
Or is this just some crappy product to make a quick buck?

EDIT:
Ok, I did some research, this is the bomz coilover kit. Any comments? Crappy? Worth it?
http://bomzracing.com/bomzracingfordfocus2000-upcoiloverkit.aspx

See less See more
#5 ·
just buy regular suspension kit if your using car for the road. get the svt or roush stage two kit as the coil overs are expensive.

#6 ·